Legal Tech / Compare / Contract review & due diligence
LEGALFLY and ThoughtRiver: documented facts, side by side
What LEGALFLY and ThoughtRiver Ltd publish on their own pages about pricing, training on customer data, retention, certifications, data residency, contract terms, accuracy evidence and incidents on the record, as of 2026-09-08. Every cell links to the page that states it. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the cell says so — the absence is the fact. This is a record, not a ranking, review or recommendation.
as of 2026-09-08 · records: LEGALFLY · ThoughtRiver · tools.json (CC BY 4.0) · method: how tool records are compiled · audit rows: LEGALFLY · ThoughtRiver
| Documented fact | LEGALFLYLEGALFLY · checked 2026-09-03 | ThoughtRiverThoughtRiver Ltd · checked 2026-09-03 |
|---|---|---|
| Product | ||
| Category | Contract review & due diligence · AI contract review, local anonymisation, on-prem, single-tenant Azure | Contract review & due diligence · pre-signature contract review, risk scoring, Word add-in |
| Built for | In-house legal, Mid-sized firms | In-house legal, Mid-sized firms |
| Model providers disclosed | Anthropic, OpenAIsource | ThoughtRiver own LLMsource |
| Markets | EU, UK, OTHER | UK |
| Pricing | ||
| Price published | enterprise | per-seat · Enterprise from £30,000; Professional from £15,000source |
| Seat minimum | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Minimum term | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Free trial | not disclosed | documented yessource |
| Data | ||
| No training on customer data | documented yessource | documented nosource |
| Zero retention with model providers | documented yessource | not disclosedsource |
| Data residency options | EU, UKsource | UKsource |
| Private deployment | documented yessource | not disclosedsource |
| Encryption at rest | documented yessource | documented yessource |
| Certifications | ||
| SOC 2 | documented yessource | not disclosedsource |
| ISO 27001 | documented yessource | documented yessource |
| ISO 42001 | not disclosedsource | not disclosedsource |
| HIPAA | not disclosedsource | not disclosedsource |
| Contract | ||
| DPA offered | not disclosedsource | documented yessource |
| Sub-processor list published | documented yessource | documented yessource |
| SSO / SAML | documented yessource | documented yessource |
| Breach notification window | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Terms last updated | not disclosed | not disclosed |
| Privacy policy last updated | 2026-03-01source | not disclosed |
| Record | ||
| Accuracy evidence published | none published | 0 third-party · 1 vendor-runsource |
| Incidents on the record | none recorded | none recorded |
| Documentation last audited | 2026-09-06 | 2026-09-06 |
documented yes documented no not disclosed on the pages we read
Cite this comparison
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "LEGALFLY and ThoughtRiver: documented facts", safelegalai.com/tools/compare/legalfly-vs-thoughtriver (accessed 2026-09-08). Data: CC BY 4.0. Facts are recorded from the vendors' published pages on the dates shown; vendors may correct a record via /report.
SafeLegalAI is a research publication by Cognesio LLP, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by Cognesio LLP. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice. SafeLegalAI is published by Cognesio LLP, which also builds LegalAI Space (an Omnizio LP product); LegalAI Space is listed in the directory with a permanent ownership label and is never compared, scored or counted here. Ownership policy.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.