Legal Tech / Contract review & due diligence
LEGALFLY
LEGALFLY · HQ BE · Last checked 2026-10-07
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
Legal AI that anonymises documents locally before sending them to LLMs; names Anthropic and OpenAI as zero-retention subprocessors; on-prem, hybrid and single-tenant Azure deployments.
- Category
- Contract review & due diligence · AI contract review, local anonymisation, on-prem, single-tenant Azure
- Built for
- In-house legal, Mid-sized firms
- Model providers (disclosed)
- Anthropic, OpenAI
- Data residency options
- EU, UK
- Pricing
- enterprise
- Markets
- EU, UK, OTHER
- Last checked
- 07 Oct 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
LEGALFLY's security page describes products for legal review, research, regulatory monitoring, due diligence, drafting and agent studio, with a Word add-in. It states that documents are anonymised locally before analysis so personal or client data does not leave the customer's environment. On 2026-10-07 the Trust Center publicly listed sub-processors: Microsoft Azure (cloud), Auth0 (identity), PostHog (analytics), and Anthropic and OpenAI as AI inference providers that process pseudonymised content only unless the customer enables processing without anonymisation, with zero retention and no training. The Trust Center states data is never used to train LEGALFLY's AI models. The security page states that LEGALFLY supports SAML 2.0, OIDC and OAuth, encrypts data at rest and in transit, and is ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type II certified. Deployment descriptions include SaaS, single tenant in a preferred Azure region, single tenant with on-prem anonymisation, private cloud, hybrid and full on-premise models. The privacy policy is dated 1 March 2026. Public pricing, trial, minimum term and seat minimum were not published in the checked pages. LEGALFLY states that anonymisation preserves legal and contextual accuracy, but the audit did not find a published accuracy method.
In the vendor's words
“Sensitive details are stripped out locally, so no personal or client data ever leaves your environment.”
“deployed in your preferred Azure region”
“ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II certified”
“supports SAML 2.0, OIDC, and OAuth”
“Processes pseudonymised content only, unless a customer explicitly enables processing without anonymisation. Zero retention, no training.”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on the pages we read on 2026-10-07: a standalone DPA, a terms-of-service page, pricing details, an ISO 42001 statement, and an accuracy method behind the "preserves legal and contextual accuracy" claim. Law-firm procurement and DPIA records normally use those points to trace processor obligations under GDPR Art. 28, breach-notification windows, and evidence for SRA/ABA supervision of AI output.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which LLM providers process anonymised review data for each deployment model, and in which Azure regions?
- Do your current processor terms include a DPA, and what breach-notification window applies?
- Does LEGALFLY contractually bar model providers from training on customer data?
- Is zero retention available for LLM prompts and outputs in SaaS, single-tenant and on-prem models?
- What testing method supports the statement that anonymisation preserves legal and contextual accuracy?
Accuracy evidence
No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-10-07.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-10-07.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "LEGALFLY", safelegalai.com/tools/legalfly (last checked 2026-10-07, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
What the vendor has announced, dated
- LEGALFLY launches contract intelligence coverage · Product launch
- LEGALFLY launches Collaborator Access · Feature release
- LEGALFLY publishes June product highlights · Feature release
First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.
Documented facts, side by side
- LEGALFLY and Checkbox First Pass
- LEGALFLY and Genie AI
- LEGALFLY and Orbital (formerly Orbital Witness)
- LEGALFLY and ThoughtRiver
Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.
Also in Contract review & due diligence
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
