Legal Tech / Contract review & due diligence
Genie AI
Genie AI Ltd · HQ GB · Last checked 2026-09-22
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
Self-serve contract drafting and review assistant with a template library aimed at SMEs and small legal teams; freemium pricing. States it holds no SOC 2 report.
- Category
- Contract review & due diligence · contract drafting, review, templates, SME self-serve
- Built for
- Small firms & solos, In-house legal, Consumers
- Model providers (disclosed)
- OpenAI, Anthropic
- Data residency options
- UK, EU
- Pricing
- freemium · Free; Pro $75/month ($59 annual); Business $320/month (5 users); Enterprise from $600/month
- Markets
- UK, EU
- Last checked
- 22 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Genie AI’s public pages describe a self-serve contract drafting and review assistant with templates for SMEs and legal teams. The data sub-processors page names OpenAI and Anthropic, and the security page dated 30 July 2026 says customer documents are stored in UK and EU data centres. The model-training page states customer documents are never used to train Genie; the security page says model providers operate under Zero Data Retention agreements. The security page states ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification and also states GenieAI does not have a SOC 2 report. The pricing page publishes Free, Pro, Business and Enterprise tiers, monthly and annual figures, seat counts, and enterprise annual billing. The model-training page states a 90% lawyer-graded document benchmark and publishes a method described as 65 documents, lawyer-graded. The audit did not find dates on the privacy policy or terms pages.
In the vendor's words
“Customer documents are never used to train Genie.”
“they operate under Zero Data Retention agreements”
“GenieAI does not have a SOC 2 report.”
“Genie achieved 90% accuracy”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
On pages read on 2026-09-22, Genie AI did not publish privacy-policy or terms last-updated dates, an ISO 42001 statement or a private-deployment option. A procurement or DPIA record normally needs dated legal terms to confirm currency, AI-management certification status for governance mapping, and deployment options for client confidentiality, outsourcing review and GDPR Article 28 processor analysis.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which OpenAI and Anthropic services process customer documents, and are both covered by the Zero Data Retention agreements?
- What date controls the current privacy policy and terms of service?
- Is ISO 42001 certification planned or outside Genie AI's current audit scope?
- Can any customer obtain a private deployment or dedicated processing environment?
- Can Genie AI provide the 65-document benchmark prompts, outputs and lawyer grading rubric under NDA?
Accuracy evidence
- vendorBenchmark outperformance claim vs Claude/ChatGPT (vendor) No data published.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-22.
Ownership · ISO 27001:2022 certificate 310012019 (Citation ISO). EU AI Act self-assessed as not high-risk.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Genie AI", safelegalai.com/tools/genie-ai (last checked 2026-09-22, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
Documented facts, side by side
- Genie AI and Checkbox First Pass
- Genie AI and LEGALFLY
- Genie AI and Orbital (formerly Orbital Witness)
- Genie AI and ThoughtRiver
Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.
Also in Contract review & due diligence
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
