Skip to content

Legal Tech / Intake & client communication

Streamline AI

LegalDesk, Inc. dba Streamline AI · HQ US · Last checked 2026-09-03

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

Legal front-door intake and workflow platform for in-house teams with AI triage; SOC 2 Type II; states no model training on client data; configurable data residency.

Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.

Category
Intake & client communication · legal intake, front door, workflow, matter management, AI triage
Built for
In-house legal
Model providers (disclosed)
OpenAI
Data residency options
United States
Pricing
enterprise · Pro starting at $22,900; Enterprise starting at $26,900
Markets
US
Last checked
03 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
not disclosedsource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
documented nosource
DPA offered
documented yessource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Streamline AI's pricing page describes a workflow platform for in-house teams, and the Velo Copilot page says users can ask questions and receive answers drawn from actual requests, documents, conversations and history. The privacy policy, last updated June 12, 2026, says platform customer data is governed by the DPA. It states that Streamline AI does not use Customer Data to train general-purpose AI or machine-learning models, while its AI subprocessor retains Customer Data for a limited period under enterprise terms and is not represented as zero data retention. The subprocessor page names Heroku, AWS, MongoDB Atlas, Redis Labs, Google Workspace and OpenAI, with U.S. addresses; OpenAI powers email triage, document analysis and request classification. The security page states SOC 2 Type 2 certification, AES-256 encryption at rest and TLS. Pricing is published as Pro starting at $22,900 and Enterprise starting at $26,900, with four core users included. Accuracy language says answers use real customer data, without a numeric test.

In the vendor's words

“OpenAI is used by Streamline AI to power AI-driven features, including email triage, document analysis, and request classification.”
Subprocessors
“does not use Customer Data to train its models”
Privacy Policy, updated June 12, 2026
“We do not represent that this processing is subject to zero data retention.”
Privacy Policy, updated June 12, 2026
“4 core users included”
Pricing

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: a free trial, minimum term, Streamline-held ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 certification, private deployment and a numeric accuracy study. Diligence for an in-house legal front door normally asks for those points because requests may contain privileged legal advice, AI-subprocessor retention affects confidentiality controls, and GDPR Article 28 records need processor, transfer and deletion terms.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. What is the limited retention period for Customer Data processed by the AI subprocessor under enterprise terms?
  2. Do any subprocessors process matter data outside the United States despite the privacy-policy statement on U.S. processing?
  3. Is there a minimum contract term for the Pro and Enterprise prices published on the pricing page?
  4. Does the SOC 2 Type 2 report cover Velo Copilot AI features and OpenAI integrations?
  5. Can Streamline provide organization-level ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 certificates, or only data-center certifications?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Streamline AI", safelegalai.com/tools/streamline-ai (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

What the vendor has announced, dated

  1. Streamline AI releases legal-friction benchmark report · Research or benchmark
  2. Streamline AI launches MCP Connector and Slack Intake Agent · Product launch

First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.

Also in Intake & client communication

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.