Skip to content

Legal Tech / Legal research

Alexi

Alexi Technologies Inc. · HQ CA · founded 2017 · Last checked 2026-09-04

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

AI litigation platform for Canadian and US law producing cited research memos and arguments; offers a firm-dedicated private cloud deployment (launched June 2025).

Category
Legal research · case-law research, litigation memos, arguments, private cloud
Built for
Mid-sized firms, Small firms & solos, Large firms, In-house legal
Model providers (disclosed)
Not disclosed
Data residency options
Not disclosed
Pricing
enterprise
Markets
CANADA, US
Last checked
04 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
not disclosedsource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
documented yessource
DPA offered
documented yessource
Private deployment
documented yessource

What the public documentation states

Alexi's homepage describes a private AI environment for law firms covering legal research, drafting, document review and decision-making. Its FAQ says pricing is based on firm size and deployment mode and the homepage offers a guided trial; no list price, minimum term or seat floor was found. The security page says data is encrypted in transit and at rest using AES-256 and lists SAML/OIDC single sign-on, MFA and role-based access controls. The FAQ says data is not shared, pooled or used to train global systems, and refers to zero-data-retention models, configurable retention rules and support for regional data residency requirements. The deployment options page states that Alexi Advanced can run in a fully isolated private environment. The private-environment page says each environment is SOC 2 certified but does not print a SOC 2 type. The terms page was last updated 20 November 2024. The homepage and private-environment page state a VALS AI 2025 accuracy claim; the audit did not find the method on vendor pages.

In the vendor's words

“All data encrypted in transit (TLS 1.2+ / 1.3) and at rest via AES-256.”
Security page, fetched 6 September 2026
“Nothing is shared, pooled, or used to train global systems.”
FAQ page, fetched 6 September 2026
“Alexi Advanced is deployed in a fully isolated private environment”
Deployment options page, fetched 6 September 2026
“Pricing is based on firm size and deployment mode.”
FAQ page, fetched 6 September 2026

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

On pages read on 2026-09-06, the audit did not find named model providers, a public sub-processor list, a privacy-policy update date, ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 statements, a concrete list price, seat minimum, minimum term or vendor-page method for the VALS accuracy claim. Procurement and DPIA reviewers normally need those points to map client data flows, verify processor terms, price the deployment scope and test competence/supervision controls for research and drafting outputs.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which model providers and sub-processors process prompts, uploaded documents and generated drafts for each deployment mode?
  2. Which regions are available under the regional data residency statement, and can they be fixed by contract?
  3. Is the SOC 2 report Type I or Type II, and what report period covers the private environment?
  4. What is the deletion schedule behind the zero-data-retention models and configurable retention rules?
  5. What VALS AI test set and scoring method support the published accuracy statement?

Accuracy evidence

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-04.

Ownership · $11M USD Series A led by Drive Capital (June 2024); CAD 4.5M venture debt from TD (Feb 2025). SOC 2 certification listed on Alexi's security page; type not specified.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Alexi", safelegalai.com/tools/alexi (last checked 2026-09-04, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

Documented facts, side by side

Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.

Also in Legal research

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.