Skip to content

Legal Tech / Compare / Legal research

Caseway (Casey) and Jus AI (Jus Mundi): documented facts, side by side

What Caseway and Jus Mundi publish on their own pages about pricing, training on customer data, retention, certifications, data residency, contract terms, accuracy evidence and incidents on the record, as of 2026-10-07. Every cell links to the page that states it. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the cell says so — the absence is the fact. This is a record, not a ranking, review or recommendation.

as of 2026-10-07 · records: Caseway (Casey) · Jus AI (Jus Mundi) · tools.json (CC BY 4.0) · method: how tool records are compiled · audit rows: Caseway (Casey) · Jus AI (Jus Mundi)

Documented factCaseway (Casey)Caseway · checked 2026-09-11Jus AI (Jus Mundi)Jus Mundi · checked 2026-10-05
Product
CategoryLegal research · Canadian and US case-law research, CaseForm form automation, Synthium validation layerLegal research · international law, arbitration, agentic research
Built forSmall firms & solos, Consumers, CourtsLarge firms, Mid-sized firms, In-house legal
Model providers disclosednot disclosedAzure OpenAIsource
MarketsCANADA, USEU, US, UK, SINGAPORE
Pricing
Price publishedfreemium · Casey $49/month after free trial; CaseForm $49/seat/month; students 50% off; CaseLite freesourceper-seat
Seat minimumnot disclosednot disclosed
Minimum termmonthlysourcenot disclosed
Free trialdocumented yessourcenot disclosed
Data
No training on customer datadocumented yessourcedocumented yessource
Zero retention with model providersdocumented yessourcenot disclosedsource
Data residency optionsCanadasourceEU, USsource
Private deploymentdocumented yessourcenot disclosedsource
Encryption at restdocumented yessourcedocumented yessource
Certifications
SOC 2not disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
ISO 27001not disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
ISO 42001not disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
HIPAAdocumented nosourcenot disclosedsource
Contract
DPA offerednot disclosedsourcenot disclosed
Sub-processor list publishednot disclosednot disclosed
SSO / SAMLnot disclosedsourcenot disclosedsource
Breach notification windownot disclosednot disclosed
Terms last updated2026-02-07sourcenot disclosed
Privacy policy last updated2026-03-09sourcenot disclosed
Record
Accuracy evidence publishednone published0 third-party · 1 vendor-runsource
Incidents on the recordnone recordednone recorded
Documentation last audited2026-09-062026-09-06

documented yes documented no not disclosed on the pages we read

Cite this comparison

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Caseway (Casey) and Jus AI (Jus Mundi): documented facts", safelegalai.com/tools/compare/caseway-vs-jus-ai (accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0. Facts are recorded from the vendors' published pages on the dates shown; vendors may correct a record via /report.

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice. SafeLegalAI is published by SafeLegalAI, which also builds LegalAI Space (affiliated product); LegalAI Space is listed in the directory with a permanent ownership label and is never compared, scored or counted here. Ownership policy.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.