Skip to content

Legal Tech / Legal research

Jus AI (Jus Mundi)

Jus Mundi · HQ FR · founded 2019 · Last checked 2026-10-05

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

AI research agent for international law and arbitration over Jus Mundi's global database; Jus AI 2 (Sept 2025) adds multi-step agentic planning. Runs on Azure OpenAI.

Category
Legal research · international law, arbitration, agentic research
Built for
Large firms, Mid-sized firms, In-house legal
Model providers (disclosed)
Azure OpenAI
Data residency options
EU, US
Pricing
per-seat
Markets
EU, US, UK, SINGAPORE
Last checked
05 Oct 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
documented yessource
ISO 42001
documented yessource
Zero retention with model providers
not disclosedsource
DPA offered
not disclosedsource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Jus Mundi's jusmundi.com pages returned a Cloudflare block to our fetcher on 2026-10-05, so this record relies on the live Trust Center, an archived copy of the security page dated 2 July 2026, and vendor-owned Daily Jus articles. The Trust Center lists SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and ISO/IEC 42001:2023 and offers the SOC 2 report, pentest report and data-flow diagram on request. The archived security page says Jus AI is built on Microsoft Azure OpenAI, that user data is never used to train models, that uploaded content is encrypted and deleted after use with a configurable retention period, and that data is hosted regionally in the European Union or the United States. The 27 August 2026 My Sources article says uploads to a firm's private Vault are not used to train any AI model. The 29 July 2025 ISO 42001 article says that audit was carried out by Prescient Security. Pricing, the DPA and the sub-processor list were not publicly readable.

In the vendor's words

“Nothing you upload is accessible to other users, shared across the platform, or used to train any AI model.”
Daily Jus, Introducing My Sources, 27 August 2026
“Regional data hosting (European Union/United States) to meet our client requirements”
Jus Mundi security page (archived 2 July 2026)
“Jus Mundi has become the first legal tech company to achieve the ISO 42001 certification”
Daily Jus press release, 29 July 2025
“Audited by Prescient Security”
Daily Jus press release, 29 July 2025
“is proud to announce its ISO 27001 certification”
Daily Jus press release, 12 December 2024
“a generative AI legal assistant that supports sensitive tasks such as legal research, document analysis, and drafting”
Daily Jus press release, 12 December 2024

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on pages we could read on 2026-10-05: a public DPA, sub-processor list, legal-page dates, pricing, seat minimum, private deployment, zero-retention terms for Azure OpenAI and an accuracy method for the vendor's retrieval-relevancy claim. A procurement or DPIA file would normally need these points to map arbitration data flows, confirm GDPR Art. 28 terms, and record confidentiality, competence and supervision controls.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which model providers process Jus AI prompts and uploaded documents, and in which regions?
  2. Can Jus Mundi provide the DPA, subprocessor list, and Trust Center documents that were not publicly readable?
  3. Does Jus AI use customer content for model training, and what retention applies to prompts, documents, outputs, and logs?
  4. Which SOC 2 Type 2 period and scope apply, and does the report cover Jus AI's Azure OpenAI processing?
  5. What accuracy or retrieval-relevancy test method is available for Jus AI 2?

Accuracy evidence

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-10-05.

Ownership · €20M Series B (Sept 2024; Acton Capital, True Global Ventures); ~$33M raised.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Jus AI (Jus Mundi)", safelegalai.com/tools/jus-ai (last checked 2026-10-05, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

What the vendor has announced, dated

  1. Jus Mundi and Legora announce Jus AI integration · Partnership

First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.

Documented facts, side by side

Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.

Also in Legal research

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.