Skip to content

Legal Tech / Compare / Enterprise copilots used in firms

ChatGPT Enterprise / Team and Claude for Enterprise / Team: documented facts, side by side

What OpenAI and Anthropic publish on their own pages about pricing, training on customer data, retention, certifications, data residency, contract terms, accuracy evidence and incidents on the record, as of 2026-09-08. Every cell links to the page that states it. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the cell says so — the absence is the fact. This is a record, not a ranking, review or recommendation.

as of 2026-09-08 · records: ChatGPT Enterprise / Team · Claude for Enterprise / Team · tools.json (CC BY 4.0) · method: how tool records are compiled · audit rows: ChatGPT Enterprise / Team · Claude for Enterprise / Team

Documented factChatGPT Enterprise / TeamOpenAI · checked 2026-09-03Claude for Enterprise / TeamAnthropic · checked 2026-09-03
Product
CategoryEnterprise copilots used in firms · chat, agents, projects, connectors, custom GPTsEnterprise copilots used in firms · chat, projects, Claude Code, connectors, agents
Built forLarge firms, Mid-sized firms, In-house legal, Small firms & solosLarge firms, Mid-sized firms, In-house legal, Small firms & solos
Model providers disclosedownsourceownsource
MarketsUS, EU, UKUS, EU, UK
Pricing
Price publishedper-seatper-seat · Team $20/seat/month annual ($25 monthly); Premium seat $100/month annual; Enterprise $20/seat plus usagesource
Seat minimumnot disclosednot disclosed
Minimum termnot disclosednot disclosed
Free trialnot disclosednot disclosedsource
Data
No training on customer datadocumented yessourcedocumented yessource
Zero retention with model providersdocumented yessourcedocumented yessource
Data residency optionsUS, EU, UK, AU, CA, JP, IN, SG, KR, AEsourceEurope, United States, Canada, Asia-Pacific, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, India, Australiasource
Private deploymentdocumented nosourcedocumented nosource
Encryption at restdocumented yessourcenot disclosedsource
Certifications
SOC 2documented yessourcedocumented yessource
ISO 27001documented yessourcedocumented yessource
ISO 42001documented yessourcedocumented yessource
HIPAAnot disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
Contract
DPA offereddocumented yessourcedocumented yessource
Sub-processor list publisheddocumented yessourcenot disclosed
SSO / SAMLnot disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
Breach notification windownot disclosed48 hourssource
Terms last updatednot disclosed2025-06-17source
Privacy policy last updatednot disclosed2026-07-08source
Record
Accuracy evidence publishednone publishednone published
Incidents on the recordnone recordednone recorded
Documentation last audited2026-09-062026-09-06

documented yes documented no not disclosed on the pages we read

Cite this comparison

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "ChatGPT Enterprise / Team and Claude for Enterprise / Team: documented facts", safelegalai.com/tools/compare/chatgpt-enterprise-vs-claude-for-enterprise (accessed 2026-09-08). Data: CC BY 4.0. Facts are recorded from the vendors' published pages on the dates shown; vendors may correct a record via /report.

SafeLegalAI is a research publication by Cognesio LLP, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by Cognesio LLP. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice. SafeLegalAI is published by Cognesio LLP, which also builds LegalAI Space (an Omnizio LP product); LegalAI Space is listed in the directory with a permanent ownership label and is never compared, scored or counted here. Ownership policy.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.