Skip to content

Legal Tech / Enterprise copilots used in firms

Claude for Enterprise / Team

Anthropic · HQ US · founded 2021 · Last checked 2026-09-11

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

Business tiers of Claude with SSO/SAML, SCIM, RBAC, audit logs, retention controls and a no-training default; Enterprise adds usage-based pricing and a HIPAA-ready configuration; ISO 42001 certified.

Category
Enterprise copilots used in firms · chat, projects, Claude Code, connectors, agents
Built for
Large firms, Mid-sized firms, In-house legal, Small firms & solos
Model providers (disclosed)
own
Data residency options
US
Pricing
per-seat · Team Standard $20/seat/month annual ($25 monthly); Premium $100 annual ($125 monthly); Enterprise $20/seat plus usage at API rates
Markets
US, EU, UK
Last checked
11 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
not disclosedsource
ISO 27001
not disclosedsource
ISO 42001
documented yessource
Zero retention with model providers
documented yessource
DPA offered
documented yessource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Claude's enterprise page rendered example output through the permitted fetches; the record therefore uses Anthropic's commercial terms, DPA, privacy center, support pages and platform docs. The commercial terms say Anthropic may not train models on Customer Content from Services, and the privacy center says commercial-product inputs and outputs are not used for training by default. The data-residency docs now state that the first-party API supports global or US inference geo and that US is the only available workspace geo. A 9 June 2026 zero-retention article says some Claude Platform and Claude Code for Enterprise customers, subject to approval, may have arrangements under which Anthropic does not store inputs or outputs; a 5 September 2026 Covered Models article says prompts and outputs for covered models are retained for 30 days and supersede ZDR. The DPA includes audit rights and a 48-hour breach notice. The pricing page publishes Team, Premium and Enterprise seat-plus-usage pricing. The ISO 42001 article says Schellman issued the certification.

In the vendor's words

“No model training by default”
Enterprise page, fetched 6 September 2026
“within 48 hours”
Data Processing Addendum, dated 24 February 2025
“Schellman Compliance, LLC, an ISO certification body accredited by the ANSI National Accreditation Board, issued the certification.”
ISO 42001 article, dated 13 January 2025
“Currently, "us" is the only available workspace geo.”
Anthropic docs data residency page
“Anthropic does not store their inputs or outputs except where needed to comply with law or combat misuse or harm.”
Claude Privacy Center zero data retention article
“Prompts submitted to, and outputs generated by, covered models are retained for 30 days”
Claude Help covered models page

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

On pages read on 2026-09-11, the audit did not find named sub-processors, external model providers, a free trial, seat minimum, minimum term, public SOC 2/ISO 27001 trust text, private deployment statement, or general zero-retention commitment for Claude Enterprise chat beyond the approval-based API/Claude Code article. A procurement or DPIA record normally needs the sub-processor list, region-specific routing, deletion scope and pricing term to assess client confidentiality, GDPR Article 28 flow-down duties and supervision of legal reasoning outputs.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which sub-processors process Enterprise chat, connectors and Claude Code data in each selected residency region?
  2. Does the zero-retention arrangement apply to Claude Enterprise chat, Claude Code, API calls, logs and support tickets for this tenant?
  3. Which products and regions are covered by the SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001 certificates?
  4. Does the 48-hour breach notification in the DPA run from detection, confirmation or Anthropic's internal incident classification?
  5. What legal benchmark tasks and scoring thresholds are included in the 24+ legal-specific scorers?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-11.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-11.

Ownership · Private. Zero-retention is approval-based and applies to eligible APIs and Claude Code for Enterprise, not consumer plans. Consumer Claude incidents in the tracker do not concern this product.

News and analysis about Anthropic Claude →

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Claude for Enterprise / Team", safelegalai.com/tools/claude-for-enterprise (last checked 2026-09-11, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

Documented facts, side by side

Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.

Also in Enterprise copilots used in firms

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.