Skip to content

Legal Tech / Compare / Practice management AI

Clio Duo and LEAP Matter AI / LawY: documented facts, side by side

What Clio (Themis Solutions Inc.) and LEAP Legal Software publish on their own pages about pricing, training on customer data, retention, certifications, data residency, contract terms, accuracy evidence and incidents on the record, as of 2026-09-08. Every cell links to the page that states it. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the cell says so — the absence is the fact. This is a record, not a ranking, review or recommendation.

as of 2026-09-08 · records: Clio Duo · LEAP Matter AI / LawY · tools.json (CC BY 4.0) · method: how tool records are compiled · audit rows: Clio Duo · LEAP Matter AI / LawY

Documented factClio DuoClio (Themis Solutions Inc.) · checked 2026-09-03LEAP Matter AI / LawYLEAP Legal Software · checked 2026-09-03
Product
CategoryPractice management AI · matter assistant, document summarisation, task recommendation, draftingPractice management AI · matter assistant, drafting, legal research (LawY lawyer-verified answers), AI time tracking
Built forSmall firms & solos, Mid-sized firmsSmall firms & solos, Mid-sized firms
Model providers disclosedOpenAI, Anthropic, GooglesourceOpenAI, Anthropicsource
MarketsUS, CANADA, EU, AUSTRALIA, UKAUSTRALIA, NZ, UK, IRELAND, US, CANADA
Pricing
Price publishedper-seatper-seat · Matter AI included in every LEAP subscription at no extra cost
Seat minimumnot disclosednot disclosed
Minimum termnot disclosednot disclosed
Free trialnot disclosednot disclosed
Data
No training on customer datanot disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
Zero retention with model providersnot disclosedsourcenot disclosedsource
Data residency optionsUS, CA, EU, AUsourceAU, UK, IE, US, CAsource
Private deploymentdocumented nosourcedocumented nosource
Encryption at restdocumented yessourcedocumented yessource
Certifications
SOC 2documented yessourcedocumented yessource
ISO 27001not disclosedsourcenot disclosedsource
ISO 42001not disclosedsourcenot disclosedsource
HIPAAdocumented yessourcenot disclosedsource
Contract
DPA offereddocumented yessourcedocumented yessource
Sub-processor list publisheddocumented yessourcedocumented yessource
SSO / SAMLnot disclosedsourcenot disclosedsource
Breach notification windownot disclosednot disclosed
Terms last updatednot disclosed2026-08-01source
Privacy policy last updatednot disclosednot disclosed
Record
Accuracy evidence published0 third-party · 1 vendor-runsource0 third-party · 1 vendor-runsource
Incidents on the recordnone recorded1 recordedrecord
Documentation last audited2026-09-062026-09-06

documented yes documented no not disclosed on the pages we read

Cite this comparison

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Clio Duo and LEAP Matter AI / LawY: documented facts", safelegalai.com/tools/compare/clio-duo-vs-leap-matter-ai (accessed 2026-09-08). Data: CC BY 4.0. Facts are recorded from the vendors' published pages on the dates shown; vendors may correct a record via /report.

SafeLegalAI is a research publication by Cognesio LLP, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by Cognesio LLP. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice. SafeLegalAI is published by Cognesio LLP, which also builds LegalAI Space (an Omnizio LP product); LegalAI Space is listed in the directory with a permanent ownership label and is never compared, scored or counted here. Ownership policy.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.