Skip to content

Legal Tech / Compare

Harvey and Lexis+ AI (with Protégé): documented facts, side by side

What Harvey AI (Counsel AI Corporation) and LexisNexis Legal & Professional (RELX) publish on their own pages about pricing, training on customer data, retention, certifications, data residency, contract terms, accuracy evidence and incidents on the record, as of 2026-09-08. Every cell links to the page that states it. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the cell says so — the absence is the fact. This is a record, not a ranking, review or recommendation.

as of 2026-09-08 · records: Harvey · Lexis+ AI (with Protégé) · tools.json (CC BY 4.0) · method: how tool records are compiled · audit rows: Harvey · Lexis+ AI (with Protégé)

Documented factHarveyHarvey AI (Counsel AI Corporation) · checked 2026-09-04Lexis+ AI (with Protégé)LexisNexis Legal & Professional (RELX) · checked 2026-09-03
Product
CategoryDrafting & general assistants · research, drafting and review, agentic workflows, Word add-inLegal research · case-law research, Shepard's citation validation, drafting, agentic workflows (Protégé), Lexis Create+ Word add-in
Built forLarge firms, Mid-sized firms, In-house legalLarge firms, Mid-sized firms, Small firms & solos, In-house legal
Model providers disclosedOpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Microsoft Azure, Mistral, Baseten, Fireworks, AWSsourceAnthropic, OpenAI, Googlesource
MarketsUS, UK, EU, AUSTRALIAUS, UK
Pricing
Price publishedenterpriseenterprise
Seat minimumnot disclosednot disclosed
Minimum termnot disclosednot disclosed
Free trialnot discloseddocumented yes
Data
No training on customer datadocumented yessourcedocumented yessource
Zero retention with model providersdocumented yessourcedocumented nosource
Data residency optionsUS, EU, CH, AUsourceUSsource
Private deploymentnot disclosedsourcedocumented nosource
Encryption at restdocumented yessourcedocumented yessource
Certifications
SOC 2documented yessourcedocumented yessource
ISO 27001documented yessourcedocumented yessource
ISO 42001documented yessourcenot disclosedsource
HIPAAnot disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
Contract
DPA offereddocumented yessourcenot disclosedsource
Sub-processor list publisheddocumented yessourcedocumented yessource
SSO / SAMLdocumented yessourcenot disclosedsource
Breach notification window48 hourssourcenot disclosed
Terms last updated2026-01-09sourcenot disclosed
Privacy policy last updated2026-07-13source2026-05-14source
Record
Accuracy evidence published1 third-party · 2 vendor-runsource2 third-party · 0 vendor-runsource
Incidents on the recordnone recorded1 recordedrecord
Documentation last audited2026-09-062026-09-06

documented yes documented no not disclosed on the pages we read

Cite this comparison

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Harvey and Lexis+ AI (with Protégé): documented facts", safelegalai.com/tools/compare/harvey-vs-lexis-plus-ai (accessed 2026-09-08). Data: CC BY 4.0. Facts are recorded from the vendors' published pages on the dates shown; vendors may correct a record via /report.

SafeLegalAI is a research publication by Cognesio LLP, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by Cognesio LLP. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice. SafeLegalAI is published by Cognesio LLP, which also builds LegalAI Space (an Omnizio LP product); LegalAI Space is listed in the directory with a permanent ownership label and is never compared, scored or counted here. Ownership policy.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.