Skip to content

Legal Tech / Other

IPRally

IPRally Technologies Oy · HQ FI · Last checked 2026-09-22

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

Graph-AI patent search and analysis platform with generative-AI assistants using Anthropic, OpenAI and Google models via API; EU-hosted; providers barred from training on prompts.

Category
Other · patents, graph-AI patent search, monitoring, portfolio analysis
Built for
In-house legal, Large firms, Mid-sized firms
Model providers (disclosed)
own, Anthropic, OpenAI, Google
Data residency options
EU
Pricing
per-seat
Markets
EU, US
Last checked
22 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
documented yessource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
documented yessource
DPA offered
documented yessource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

The homepage describes IPRally as AI patent search, review and classification software for patent teams; the pricing page says plans can cover one user or unlimited users. The Ask AI help page names Google Gemini as provider for Ask AI, and the audit also records Anthropic and OpenAI as model providers. The Ask AI page states Google does not use the data to train its models; the broader security article states no user data or inputs are used to train IPRally's models and that LLM providers use zero data retention. The privacy policy, updated 12 December 2025, states IPRally directly uses servers in the European Union. The subprocessor list, dated 24 January 2025, lists nine subprocessors. Vendor pages state SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and Cyber Essentials. The pricing page says all plans are annual, trials are available for formal evaluations at IPRally discretion, a single-user plan is one annual Pro seat and Team pricing discounts start from three seats, but no list price is published. The only accuracy statement found was an accuracy and consistency claim, with no method.

In the vendor's words

“The provider for Ask AI is Google Gemini.”
IPRally Ask AI security article, updated 30 May 2025
“No user data or inputs are used to train our models.”
IPRally security and privacy article, updated 3 December 2025
“zero data retention with LLM providers”
IPRally SOC 2 Type II announcement
“The servers directly used by IPRally are located in the European Union.”
IPRally Privacy Policy, updated 12 December 2025

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on pages we read on 2026-09-22: a concrete list price, ISO 42001, private deployment, and an accuracy method or benchmark. A procurement or DPIA file would normally need those details to compare processor commitments, test patent-search reliability evidence, confirm hosting choices for confidential patent material, and record the commercial term attached to access.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which Ask AI requests use Google Gemini, Anthropic, or OpenAI, and which zero-retention terms apply to each provider?
  2. Which of the nine listed subprocessors process patent queries or uploaded documents for a UK or EU customer?
  3. What public price, paid term, and renewal terms apply after the three-day trial?
  4. Can IPRally provide the SOC 2 Type II report period and ISO 27001 certificate details?
  5. What test method supports the patent-search accuracy and consistency claim?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-22.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-22.

Ownership · Homepage and pricing page state ISO 27001 and SOC 2 certified security; trust portal shell was not used as evidence.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "IPRally", safelegalai.com/tools/iprally (last checked 2026-09-22, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

Documented facts, side by side

Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.

Also in Other

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.