Skip to content

Legal Tech / Other

Patlytics

Patlytics, Inc. · HQ US · Last checked 2026-09-03

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

AI-native patent platform with agentic 'skills' for infringement, invalidity, drafting and prosecution workflows; SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001; user history stored 90 days.

Category
Other · patents, infringement detection, invalidity analysis, patent drafting, office-action response
Built for
Large firms, Mid-sized firms, In-house legal
Model providers (disclosed)
Not disclosed
Data residency options
US
Pricing
enterprise
Markets
US
Last checked
03 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
documented yessource
ISO 42001
documented yessource
Zero retention with model providers
documented nosource
DPA offered
not disclosedsource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Patlytics describes its product as AI-powered patent intelligence for IP teams, with public pages covering patent workflows rather than a named model-provider table. The security page says customer data is encrypted in transit and at rest, segregated, and never used to train models. It also says user history is stored for 90 days and can be deleted. The privacy policy was last updated on 12 January 2026, and the terms page was last updated on 27 August 2025 with Delaware governing law. The same security page states SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001. It names NCC Group and A-LIGN in connection with testing of web and network defenses. For hallucination controls, Patlytics says it provides citations, audits sources for relevance and uses color coding. The audit did not find named model providers, sub-processors, a DPA, data-residency locations, public pricing, SSO/SAML details, zero-retention terms, or private deployment terms on the pages read.

In the vendor's words

“Customer data is encrypted in transit and at rest, segregated, and never used to train models.”
Security page
“User history is stored for 90 days and can be deleted.”
Security page
“providing citations, auditing sources for relevance, and color coding”
Security page
“ISO 42001”
Security page

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: model-provider names, sub-processors, DPA, data-residency locations, list price, free trial, seat minimum, minimum term, zero-retention terms, SSO/SAML, and private deployment terms. DPIA and procurement review normally need those facts for patent-confidentiality controls, cross-border transfer mapping, GDPR Article 28 terms, access governance, and cost approval.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which model providers process patent claims, office-action responses, and invalidity analysis, and do any retain prompts or outputs?
  2. Which sub-processors receive customer patent data, and in which jurisdictions is the data stored or processed?
  3. Can Patlytics provide its DPA and any breach-notification window for customer personal data?
  4. How are citation, source-audit, and color-coding controls tested for hallucination in patent workflows?
  5. What price, seat minimum, and minimum term apply to each Patlytics module?

Accuracy evidence

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.

Ownership · $40M Series B (per vendor homepage; date not stated).

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Patlytics", safelegalai.com/tools/patlytics (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

What the vendor has announced, dated

  1. Patlytics makes MCP available in Claude and ChatGPT · Integration
  2. Patlytics status: Detection Report Evidence Completeness Degradation · Status-page incident

First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.

Documented facts, side by side

Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.

Also in Other

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.