Skip to content

Legal Tech / Compare / Litigation analytics & case prediction

CaseMark and Docket Alarm (Clio Docket): documented facts, side by side

What CaseMark, Inc. and Clio (via vLex) publish on their own pages about pricing, training on customer data, retention, certifications, data residency, contract terms, accuracy evidence and incidents on the record, as of 2026-09-08. Every cell links to the page that states it. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the cell says so — the absence is the fact. This is a record, not a ranking, review or recommendation.

as of 2026-09-08 · records: CaseMark · Docket Alarm (Clio Docket) · tools.json (CC BY 4.0) · method: how tool records are compiled · audit rows: CaseMark · Docket Alarm (Clio Docket)

Documented factCaseMarkCaseMark, Inc. · checked 2026-09-04Docket Alarm (Clio Docket)Clio (via vLex) · checked 2026-09-03
Product
CategoryLitigation analytics & case prediction · deposition summaries, transcript summaries, medical chronologies, court-reporter white label, APILitigation analytics & case prediction · docket tracking, court filings database, litigation analytics, PTAB/USPTO, Vincent AI integration
Built forSmall firms & solos, Mid-sized firms, In-house legalSmall firms & solos, Mid-sized firms, Large firms, In-house legal
Model providers disclosednot disclosedOpenAI, Anthropic, Googlesource
MarketsUSUS
Pricing
Price publishedper-seat · Pro $100/user/month including $80 monthly AI creditssourceper-seat · Flat-Fee $99/month; Pay-As-You-Go $39.99/month + $4/documentsource
Seat minimumnot disclosed5 or more attorneys qualify for Enterprise pricingsource
Minimum termnot disclosedmonth-to-monthsource
Free trialnot disclosedsourcenot disclosedsource
Data
No training on customer datadocumented yessourcenot disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providersdocumented nosourcenot disclosedsource
Data residency optionsUSsourceUS, AU, EUsource
Private deploymentdocumented yessourcedocumented nosource
Encryption at restdocumented yessourcenot disclosedsource
Certifications
SOC 2documented yessourcedocumented yessource
ISO 27001not disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
ISO 42001not disclosedsourcenot disclosedsource
HIPAAdocumented yessourcenot disclosedsource
Contract
DPA offerednot disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
Sub-processor list publishednot discloseddocumented yessource
SSO / SAMLdocumented yessourcenot disclosedsource
Breach notification windownot disclosednot disclosed
Terms last updatednot disclosednot disclosed
Privacy policy last updatednot disclosednot disclosed
Record
Accuracy evidence publishednone publishednone published
Incidents on the recordnone recordednone recorded
Documentation last audited2026-09-062026-09-06

documented yes documented no not disclosed on the pages we read

Cite this comparison

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "CaseMark and Docket Alarm (Clio Docket): documented facts", safelegalai.com/tools/compare/casemark-vs-docket-alarm (accessed 2026-09-08). Data: CC BY 4.0. Facts are recorded from the vendors' published pages on the dates shown; vendors may correct a record via /report.

SafeLegalAI is a research publication by Cognesio LLP, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by Cognesio LLP. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice. SafeLegalAI is published by Cognesio LLP, which also builds LegalAI Space (an Omnizio LP product); LegalAI Space is listed in the directory with a permanent ownership label and is never compared, scored or counted here. Ownership policy.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.