Legal Tech / Litigation analytics & case prediction
CaseMark
CaseMark, Inc. · HQ US · founded 2024 · Last checked 2026-09-04
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
AI workflow platform for litigation summaries and chronologies, a white-label product for court-reporting firms and the case.dev API; SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA; US-only data storage.
- Category
- Litigation analytics & case prediction · deposition summaries, transcript summaries, medical chronologies, court-reporter white label, API
- Built for
- Small firms & solos, Mid-sized firms, In-house legal
- Model providers (disclosed)
- Not disclosed
- Data residency options
- US
- Pricing
- per-seat · Pro $100/user/month including $80 monthly AI credits
- Markets
- US
- Last checked
- 04 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
CaseMark's homepage identifies a matter workspace for legal teams with deposition summaries, transcript bundles, medical chronologies, audio/video transcription and translation. The security page states that customer data and work product remain customers' property, states US data residency, and stores all data in the United States within AWS and Azure environments. It states data is never used for training, encryption at rest for stored data, audit logging, annual external penetration testing, SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA and SSO/MFA. The pricing page publishes Pro starting at $100/user/month with $80 AI credits, and states free to start/no credit card and dedicated compute with isolated inference-pool options. The privacy policy page fetched on this pass says last updated July 23, 2024; the terms page says last updated March 27, 2026. The homepage says CaseMark cites back to source; no separate accuracy test method was found.
In the vendor's words
“Your data is never used for training.”
“US data residency.”
“Starting at $100 per user/month.”
“SOC 2 Type II”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
On pages read on 2026-09-06, the audit did not find a DPA, named model providers, a sub-processor list, ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 statements, a minimum term, seat minimum or zero-retention commitment. A legal procurement or DPIA file normally needs those details to map AWS/Azure and AI-provider access, confirm GDPR Article 28 processor terms, set deletion expectations and supervise cited summaries against source material.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which AWS and Azure services, regions and support personnel can access matter data stored in the United States?
- Which model providers process uploaded depositions, medical records and generated summaries?
- Can CaseMark provide a DPA, sub-processor list and breach-notification window for law-firm customers?
- What deletion schedule applies to uploaded files, generated drafts and audit logs after a matter closes?
- What testing supports the source-citation accuracy of each summary format?
Accuracy evidence
No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-04.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-04.
Ownership · Private; CEO Scott Kveton.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "CaseMark", safelegalai.com/tools/casemark (last checked 2026-09-04, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
What the vendor has announced, dated
- CaseMark makes Source transcript bundles free through August · Pricing
- CaseMark names Source and ships major court-reporting release · Product launch
- CaseMark introduces Insight Pass · Feature release
- CaseMark starts migrating court-reporting firms to new platform · Feature release
First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.
Documented facts, side by side
- CaseMark and Eve
- CaseMark and EvenUp (Claims Intelligence Platform)
- CaseMark and Lex Machina
- CaseMark and Supio
Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.
Also in Litigation analytics & case prediction
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
