Skip to content

Legal Tech / Litigation analytics & case prediction

Darrow

Darrow AI, Inc. · HQ US · founded 2020 · Last checked 2026-09-16

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

Scans public data (news, filings, dockets) with ML plus OpenAI and Anthropic models to surface potential class actions and vet plaintiffs; privacy policy reserves the right to train on user data.

Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.

Category
Litigation analytics & case prediction · litigation intelligence, class-action discovery, plaintiff acquisition
Built for
Mid-sized firms, Large firms
Model providers (disclosed)
own, OpenAI, Anthropic
Data residency options
Not disclosed
Pricing
enterprise
Markets
US
Last checked
16 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented nosource
SOC 2
not disclosedsource
ISO 27001
not disclosedsource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
not disclosedsource
DPA offered
not disclosedsource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Darrow's FAQ describes the company as an AI research lab serving law firms, insurance, compliance and research use cases, and says signals undergo multi-layer validation before delivery. The terms of use, last updated 23 March 2026, name third-party AI services including Anthropic Claude and OpenAI and give Darrow a license to use customer data for maintaining and developing the service, including training foundation models. The privacy policy, last updated 19 May 2026, says users can delete activity history and that customer data may be deleted after termination or expiration. The audit did not find a public DPA or sub-processor list. The pricing page returned a not-found shell, and no public price, pricing unit, minimum term or seat minimum was found. The audit also did not find data-residency locations, encryption-at-rest wording, SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, a current private-deployment statement, SSO/SAML or zero-retention terms. Darrow states it does not deliver unverified intelligence and describes a multi-layer validation process, but no external accuracy evaluation was found.

In the vendor's words

“We do not deliver unverified intelligence”
FAQ, fetched 6 September 2026
“multi-layer validation process”
FAQ, fetched 6 September 2026
“including Antropic Cluade and OpenAI”
Terms of Use, last updated 23 March 2026
“training foundation models and providing the Service”
Terms of Use, last updated 23 March 2026

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-16: DPA, sub-processors, public pricing, minimum term, seat minimum, data-residency location, encryption-at-rest statement, SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, private deployment, SSO/SAML and zero-retention commitment. Legal procurement and DPIA files normally need these for client confidentiality, processor due diligence under GDPR Art. 28, retention analysis, security review and supervision of litigation-intelligence output.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which Darrow workflows send customer data to Anthropic Claude, OpenAI or other model providers?
  2. What customer data may be used for training foundation models, and how can a customer restrict that use?
  3. Can you provide the DPA, sub-processor list and breach-notification terms for law-firm matters?
  4. What retention and deletion rules apply to activity history, uploaded material, generated intelligence and model-training data?
  5. What price, pricing unit, minimum term and seat floor apply to a law-firm subscription?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-16.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-16.

Ownership · ~$82M raised; $35M Series B led by Georgian (Sept 2023); Y Combinator alum. No security page found (/security 404).

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Darrow", safelegalai.com/tools/darrow (last checked 2026-09-16, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

What the vendor has announced, dated

  1. Darrow Privacy Radar reaches Microsoft Marketplace · Product launch

First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.

Also in Litigation analytics & case prediction

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.