Skip to content

Legal Tech / Litigation analytics & case prediction

EvenUp (Claims Intelligence Platform)

EvenUp, Inc. · HQ US · founded 2019 · Last checked 2026-09-21

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

Personal-injury platform generating demand packages and case insights with proprietary 'Piai' models trained on injury cases and medical records, plus OpenAI and Anthropic; 2,000+ US PI firms.

Category
Litigation analytics & case prediction · demand letters, medical-record analysis, case valuation, negotiation
Built for
Small firms & solos, Mid-sized firms
Model providers (disclosed)
own, OpenAI, Anthropic
Data residency options
US
Pricing
usage
Markets
US
Last checked
21 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented nosource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
not disclosedsource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
not disclosedsource
DPA offered
documented yessource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

EvenUp's readable trust portal states SOC 2 Type 2 examination and HIPAA assessment, encryption in transit and at rest, and storage of case data in U.S.-based data centers. It names OpenAI and Anthropic and prohibits those providers from training on case files. This is not a blanket prohibition on EvenUp's own training: the portal says its models learn statistical patterns from experience handling cases, and the July 9, 2026 privacy policy permits personal-information use to train proprietary AI. Although the Piai page labels a Zero-Retention Model, the trust portal says retention is minimized and zero-retention settings are used where available. We therefore leave universal zero retention unknown. The public DPA specifies security-incident notice within 72 hours of awareness and deletion or return on customer instruction, subject to legal or policy retention exceptions. Website terms remain dated June 8, 2023.

In the vendor's words

“Piai™ uses a system of specialized AI models”
EvenUp Piai page
“Every output generated by our AI is accompanied by a line-level citation to the original source documents”
EvenUp Trust, but Verify post
“If EvenUp becomes aware of a Security Incident, EvenUp will: (a) notify Customer of the Security Incident without undue delay”
EvenUp Data Processing Addendum
“Zero-Retention Model”
EvenUp Piai page

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

The pages read on 2026-09-21 did not establish universal zero retention, ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 certification, private deployment, customer SSO, public pricing or a full public subprocessor inventory. Buyers should ask how proprietary-model learning can be restricted, which processing paths lack ZDR, and whether deletion covers professional-review notes and backups. Confirm the BAA alongside the DPA before submitting PHI.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which model providers and subprocessors process personal-injury matter data, and in which regions?
  2. Does EvenUp use customer case files, prompts, or outputs to train Piai or other models?
  3. What price, case-based unit, minimum term, seat floor, and cancellation terms apply?
  4. Which BAA terms govern PHI, and can they be reviewed with the DPA?
  5. Does the Zero-Retention Model cover prompts, outputs, logs, citations, and professional review notes?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-21.

Related incidents

Ownership · $150M Series E at a $2B+ valuation (Oct 2025); $385M raised. Third-party providers barred from training; EvenUp's own models learn statistical patterns from case files.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "EvenUp (Claims Intelligence Platform)", safelegalai.com/tools/evenup (last checked 2026-09-21, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

What the vendor has announced, dated

  1. Nash & Franciskato reports demand prep cut 99% · Named deployment
  2. EvenUp and LexisNexis announce strategic alliance · Partnership
  3. Schalk, Ciaccio & Khan reports EvenUp workflow gains · Named deployment
  4. Ostroff Godshall reports drafting and output gains · Named deployment
  5. Michael Kelly reports 10x settlement-value gains · Named deployment
  6. Moet Law Group reports 300% revenue gain with EvenUp · Named deployment
  7. Lerner & Rowe reports faster cases with EvenUp · Named deployment

First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.

Documented facts, side by side

Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.

Also in Litigation analytics & case prediction

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.