Skip to content

Legal Tech / Compare / Litigation analytics & case prediction

Docket Alarm (Clio Docket) and Supio: documented facts, side by side

What Clio (via vLex) and Supio, Inc. publish on their own pages about pricing, training on customer data, retention, certifications, data residency, contract terms, accuracy evidence and incidents on the record, as of 2026-09-08. Every cell links to the page that states it. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the cell says so — the absence is the fact. This is a record, not a ranking, review or recommendation.

as of 2026-09-08 · records: Docket Alarm (Clio Docket) · Supio · tools.json (CC BY 4.0) · method: how tool records are compiled · audit rows: Docket Alarm (Clio Docket) · Supio

Documented factDocket Alarm (Clio Docket)Clio (via vLex) · checked 2026-09-03SupioSupio, Inc. · checked 2026-09-03
Product
CategoryLitigation analytics & case prediction · docket tracking, court filings database, litigation analytics, PTAB/USPTO, Vincent AI integrationLitigation analytics & case prediction · medical chronologies, demand letters, intake, mass torts, case economics
Built forSmall firms & solos, Mid-sized firms, Large firms, In-house legalSmall firms & solos, Mid-sized firms
Model providers disclosedOpenAI, Anthropic, Googlesourcenot disclosed
MarketsUSUS, UK, CANADA
Pricing
Price publishedper-seat · Flat-Fee $99/month; Pay-As-You-Go $39.99/month + $4/documentsourceenterprise
Seat minimum5 or more attorneys qualify for Enterprise pricingsourcenot disclosed
Minimum termmonth-to-monthsourceno lock-in contracts or platform fees
Free trialnot disclosedsourcenot disclosed
Data
No training on customer datanot disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
Zero retention with model providersnot disclosedsourcenot disclosedsource
Data residency optionsUS, AU, EUsourceUS, UK, CAsource
Private deploymentdocumented nosourcedocumented nosource
Encryption at restnot disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
Certifications
SOC 2documented yessourcedocumented yessource
ISO 27001documented yessourcenot disclosedsource
ISO 42001not disclosedsourcenot disclosedsource
HIPAAnot disclosedsourcedocumented yessource
Contract
DPA offereddocumented yessourcenot disclosedsource
Sub-processor list publisheddocumented yessourcenot disclosed
SSO / SAMLnot disclosedsourcenot disclosedsource
Breach notification windownot disclosednot disclosed
Terms last updatednot disclosednot disclosed
Privacy policy last updatednot disclosed2025-03-28source
Record
Accuracy evidence publishednone publishednone published
Incidents on the recordnone recordednone recorded
Documentation last audited2026-09-062026-09-06

documented yes documented no not disclosed on the pages we read

Cite this comparison

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Docket Alarm (Clio Docket) and Supio: documented facts", safelegalai.com/tools/compare/docket-alarm-vs-supio (accessed 2026-09-08). Data: CC BY 4.0. Facts are recorded from the vendors' published pages on the dates shown; vendors may correct a record via /report.

SafeLegalAI is a research publication by Cognesio LLP, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by Cognesio LLP. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice. SafeLegalAI is published by Cognesio LLP, which also builds LegalAI Space (an Omnizio LP product); LegalAI Space is listed in the directory with a permanent ownership label and is never compared, scored or counted here. Ownership policy.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.