Legal Tech / Litigation analytics & case prediction
Supio
Supio, Inc. · HQ US · founded 2021 · Last checked 2026-09-03
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
Agentic AI platform for plaintiff, personal-injury and mass-tort firms: intake, medical chronologies, demand letters and litigation drafting; data centres in the US, UK and Canada.
- Category
- Litigation analytics & case prediction · medical chronologies, demand letters, intake, mass torts, case economics
- Built for
- Small firms & solos, Mid-sized firms
- Model providers (disclosed)
- Not disclosed
- Data residency options
- US, UK, CA
- Pricing
- enterprise
- Markets
- US, UK, CANADA
- Last checked
- 03 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Supio's pricing page says the product is designed specifically for personal injury law firms and describes two buying paths rather than list prices. The same page says Supio never uses customer data to train outside models, that information stays private to the firm, and that it is not repurposed or exposed to third-party AI systems. The security page states SOC 2 Type II certification, HIPAA, PHIPA and GDPR references, encryption in transit and at rest, and data centers in the U.S., UK and Canada. The privacy policy gives an effective date of March 28, 2025. The terms name Washington law and King County courts. The audit did not find named model providers, a public DPA, a subprocessor list, a free trial, a seat minimum, zero retention, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, private deployment terms, or an accuracy claim or method.
In the vendor's words
“designed specifically for personal injury law firms”
“never uses your data to train outside models”
“nothing is repurposed or exposed to third-party AI systems”
“data centers in the U.S., UK, and Canada”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: named model providers, a public DPA, subprocessor names and regions, list prices, free-trial terms, seat minimum, zero-retention terms, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, private deployment terms, SAML SSO, and accuracy testing. A procurement or DPIA review normally needs those details for client confidentiality, health-data handling, GDPR Article 28 processor terms, cross-border transfers, fee approval, and lawyer supervision of generated chronologies and demands.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which AI model providers process client files, and do any retain prompts or outputs?
- Is a DPA available for firms that process health or EU/UK personal data through Supio?
- Which subprocessors handle client matter data in the U.S., UK, and Canada?
- What list price, seat minimum, and renewal term apply to each of the two buying paths?
- What accuracy testing has Supio performed for medical chronologies, intake, and demand-letter outputs?
Accuracy evidence
No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.
Ownership · Founders Jerry Zhou (CEO) and Kyle Lam (CTO). Also HIPAA, PHIPA.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Supio", safelegalai.com/tools/supio (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
What the vendor has announced, dated
- Supio adds long-horizon agents and provider network · Feature release
- Supio releases AI Adoption Gap report · Research or benchmark
- Supio reports H1 2026 agentic AI growth · Other
First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.
Documented facts, side by side
Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.
Also in Litigation analytics & case prediction
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
