Visalaw.ai (GEN)
Visalaw.ai · HQ US · Last checked 2026-09-03
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
AI research and drafting assistant for immigration lawyers, grounded in the USCIS Policy Manual and licensed AILA/AILALink content; SOC 2 Type II; ISO 42001 in progress.
Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.
- Category
- Legal research · immigration, immigration legal research, petition drafting, document analysis, AILA content
- Built for
- Small firms & solos, Mid-sized firms
- Model providers (disclosed)
- Not disclosed
- Data residency options
- Not disclosed
- Pricing
- per-seat · Core $220/month per licence (+$150 per draft); Pro $480/month (10 drafts); Enterprise custom
- Markets
- US
- Last checked
- 03 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Visalaw.ai's pricing page describes an AI platform for immigration attorneys covering research, document analysis and petition drafting, with Core at $220/month per licence, Pro at $480/month and custom Enterprise plans. The DPA, last updated 17 March 2026, says Visalaw acts as processor for law-firm customer data, will not train AI models on customer content or data, and requires its third-party model providers to do the same. The DPA says the subprocessor list is available in the Trust Portal and by request, so provider names are not printed on the public DPA. The security page says customers decide what is uploaded, where it is stored, how long it is retained and when it is deleted. It also states SOC 2 Type II, SAML SSO, audit logs, penetration testing and ISO/IEC 42001 in progress. Pricing states a two-week free trial and monthly billing. Accuracy wording is based on a curated immigration dataset, not a published test result.
In the vendor's words
“Visalaw will not train any AI models using Your Content or Customer Data.”
“Subprocessor List (available in the Trust Portal and by request)”
“Customers determine what data is uploaded, how long it is retained”
“Core at $220/month, Pro at $480/month, or custom Enterprise plans with unlimited drafting.”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: model-provider names, a public subprocessor list with regions, ISO 27001 certification, private deployment, zero-retention terms and an accuracy validation method. Immigration files include passport, nationality and case-history data, so procurement and DPIA reviews normally ask for named processors, transfer locations, deletion controls, breach timing and evidence supporting attorney supervision of AI outputs.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which third-party model providers are in the Trust Portal subprocessor list, and which data residency restrictions apply to each?
- How does the homepage's no data retention statement map to the security page statement that customers set retention?
- What is the current status and scope of the ISO/IEC 42001 in-progress program?
- Does the 24-hour breach notice run from awareness of a Personal Data Breach or internal confirmation?
- What method tests outputs against the curated immigration dataset?
Accuracy evidence
No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.
Ownership · Memphis-based. Homepage claims 'no data retention' while the security page says clients decide retention.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Visalaw.ai (GEN)", safelegalai.com/tools/visalaw-ai (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
What the vendor has announced, dated
- Visalaw.ai integrates with Mitratech INSZoom · Integration
First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.
Also in Legal research
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
