reportVendor Watch
Legal AI vendor announcements, June to September 2026: 337 dated first-party statements
337 dated first-party statements: 66 feature releases, 46 named deployments, 13 model disclosures, 9 acquisitions, 5 funding announcements.
Edited and verified by Cognesio LLP
Researched with AI assistance · sources verified by Cognesio LLP · How this was made ↓
This global report records what legal AI vendors and first-party counterparties put on their own pages between 1 June and 7 September 2026. The SafeLegalAI release dataset records 341 dated statements as of 7 September; 337 fall inside the June-to-September window used for the counts below, with the latest statement dated 4 September.
The record is dated rather than evaluative. It says what was announced, when it was announced, which model names appeared, which firms or organisations were named, where money amounts were stated, which certifications were claimed, and how many incidents each vendor’s own status page recorded. It does not test products or say that an announced feature was in use by any customer.
Key findings
- Between 1 June and 7 September 2026, legal AI vendors put 337 dated statements on their own pages, recorded from 114 vendors’ newsrooms, blogs, status pages and filings; four earlier statements were kept as context.
- The 337 statements group into 66 feature releases, 46 named deployments, 46 integrations, 37 product launches, 28 partnerships, 24 status-page incidents, 13 model or provider disclosures, 9 acquisitions, 9 certifications and 5 funding announcements.
- By month, vendors made 95 June statements, 103 July statements, 107 August statements and 32 September statements through the latest dated item on 4 September 2026.
- The 13 model or provider disclosures include Harvey making Claude Sonnet 5 available on 30 June, GPT-5.6 Sol on 9 July, Claude Opus 5 on 24 July and Claude Fable 5.1 on 1 September; LexisNexis disclosed Mistral models in Lexis+ with Protégé in France on 9 July.
- The deployment set contains 46 named deployment statements; 42 name at least one firm or organisation, producing 44 firm-tool entries. Thirty-nine deployment statements came from vendors, six from firms and one jointly.
- Funding, acquisition and partnership statements total 42: 28 partnerships, 9 acquisitions and 5 funding announcements. Three funding statements state amounts: Norm Ai at US$120 million in June 2026, Wordsmith at US$70 million on 3 June and Orbital Witness at US$60 million on 26 August.
- The 9 certification statements include ISO 42001 statements by Definely on 2 June, Harvey on 5 June and Ontra on 12 June, and a FedRAMP Certified statement for Lexis+ for Government on 7 July.
- Status pages recorded 24 incidents in the window: Smokeball 6, Steno 5, Nuix 4, and one each for Conga, DeepIP, Harvey, Ironclad, Legora, Litify, Ontra, Patlytics and Wordsmith. No terms or privacy change appears in the period.
Why this question
The legal AI market’s own dated record is scattered across vendor newsrooms, blogs, changelogs, RSS feeds, status pages and customer-story pages. A practitioner can see a product page today and miss the sequence: the model named in June, the firm named in July, the acquisition in August, and the status incident in September.
This report is the dated companion to the static documentation record. The documentation audit, what 47 legal AI vendors document about pricing, training data, retention and certifications, records what pages said as of September 2026; the pairwise facts live at /tools/compare. This report keeps to announcements and dates.
The distinction matters. A vendor statement that a model is available, that a firm selected a tool, or that a status incident was resolved is a first-party statement about publication. It is not a finding that a tool was adopted across a whole firm, that a system was used in legal work, or that the vendor’s output was accurate.
Method and data
The dataset is the Legal-AI product release and disclosure timeline, published at /tools/releases, the month pages such as /tools/releases/2026-06, the JSON export at /tools/releases.json, and the GitHub release at github.com/SafeLegalAI/legal-ai-release-timeline. Vendor timelines sit on tool pages including Legora, Harvey, Lexis+ AI, Westlaw CoCounsel and Wordsmith. The deployment cross-table is also at /tools/releases#deployments.
A Node script computed the counts from the release statements and vendor source maps. The 341-statement dataset includes four context statements dated 26 March, 29 April, 29 May and 31 May; all monthly and announcement-type counts below use the 337 statements dated from 1 June to 7 September. Month-only dates were recorded as the first of the month in the dataset; this report writes them as month-only when the source gives only a month. All 337 statements were recorded as fetched and read; 118 have an archived copy.
The source rule is first-party only. Vendor newsrooms, blogs, changelogs, RSS feeds, status pages and official filings are primary for this dataset. Trade press and PR wires were used only as leads and do not appear as primary pages for the statements counted here. The dataset records who made the statement: vendor, firm, joint statement or status page. For deployments, firm-made means the customer made the case-study statement; the six such entries are EvenUp-hosted customer case studies, not law-firm-owned newsroom pages. Quotations in this report are copied from the short quotation field and are 25 words or fewer.
Access was recorded in the vendor source maps published with the dataset. Across 114 vendor maps, the collection methods were 39 single-page reads, 36 sitemap reads, 18 manual reads, 17 RSS feeds, 3 archived-web reads and 1 API read. The vendor maps record 47 unknown automation positions, 35 with no restriction found, 23 whose website terms restrict automated access and 9 whose product terms restrict automated access. Among the 23 website-restricted vendors, 16 were read manually, 4 through RSS, 2 by single page fetch and 1 through a sitemap. Thomson Reuters, Relativity and vLex are among the website-restricted vendors; Relativity and vLex were read manually, while Bloomberg Law and LexisNexis were read through RSS.
Funding amounts are the amounts the page announced or the filing stated. A blank amount is not estimated. Terms or privacy changes are tracked as their own category; none appears in the 1 June to 7 September statements. LegalAI Space, an affiliated product, is excluded from the dataset and the report.
What changed by month and announcement type
The monthly record is densest in August by statement count: 107 of the 337 in-window statements. June has 95 statements, July 103 and September 32 through 4 September. Product launches cluster in June, July and August; model or provider disclosures appear in every month shown, including three September statements by 4 September.
| Announcement type | June 2026 | July 2026 | August 2026 | September 2026 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| acquisition | 4 | 2 | 2 | 1 | 9 |
| certification | 5 | 2 | 2 | 0 | 9 |
| feature release | 18 | 20 | 24 | 4 | 66 |
| funding as announced | 2 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 5 |
| integration | 11 | 8 | 20 | 7 | 46 |
| leadership | 1 | 8 | 2 | 3 | 14 |
| model or provider disclosed | 3 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 13 |
| named deployment | 14 | 16 | 11 | 5 | 46 |
| office | 3 | 4 | 1 | 0 | 8 |
| other | 3 | 6 | 5 | 0 | 14 |
| partnership | 9 | 9 | 6 | 4 | 28 |
| pricing | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 3 |
| product launch | 11 | 10 | 14 | 2 | 37 |
| research or benchmark | 4 | 6 | 4 | 1 | 15 |
| status-page incident | 6 | 7 | 9 | 2 | 24 |
The announcement categories match the labels used on /tools/releases. They are descriptive buckets, not product grades. A feature statement can be a release note, a blog page or a customer-story page; a status incident is a vendor’s status-page record, whether the vendor called it an incident, maintenance, outage or degradation.
Model and provider disclosures
Thirteen statements are coded as model or provider disclosures. Harvey accounts for five of them, all dated from 30 June to 1 September. Litera accounts for two, Thomson Reuters for two, and Blue J, Contractbook, LexisNexis and Luminance for one each. The table records the model names in the statement; it does not say which model answered any user query.
| Date | Vendor | Models named | Record and primary page | Vendor words |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-16 | Litera | Claude Opus 4.8, Claude Sonnet 4.6, Claude Opus 4.7, GPT | record; vendor page | “Both are generally available to all Lito customers” |
| 2026-06-19 | Luminance | Luna Crescent | record; vendor page | ”Luminance unveils Luna Crescent model” |
| 2026-06-30 | Harvey | Claude Sonnet 5, Anthropic Sonnet 5 | record; vendor page | Claude Sonnet 5 was live in Harvey. |
| 2026-07-09 | Harvey | GPT-5.6 Sol | record; vendor page | GPT-5.6 Sol was available in Harvey. |
| 2026-07-09 | LexisNexis | Mistral | record; vendor page | ”Mistral models in Lexis+ with Protégé” |
| 2026-07-15 | Litera | Claude Sonnet 5, Claude Fable 5, GPT-5.6 Sol, GPT-5.6 Terra | record; vendor page | “Claude Sonnet 5, Claude Fable 5, and GPT-5.6 Sol and Terra are now live in Lito” |
| 2026-07-24 | Harvey | Claude Opus 5, Anthropic Opus 5 | record; vendor page | Claude Opus 5 was live in Harvey. |
| 2026-08-03 | Contractbook (Scrive) | not named | record; vendor page | ”New model behind AI data extraction” |
| 2026-08-20 | Harvey | Harvey Tenet, Kimi K3 | record; vendor page | Harvey shared a Tenet research preview. |
| 2026-08-24 | Thomson Reuters | Thomson | record; vendor page | ”the company’s first proprietary large language model, developed in-house” |
| 2026-09-01 | Harvey | Claude Fable 5.1, Anthropic Fable 5.1 | record; vendor page | Claude Fable 5.1 was available in Harvey. |
| 2026-09-01 | Thomson Reuters | Thomson | record; vendor page | ”Thomson powers CoCounsel’s Tabular Analysis” |
| 2026-09-03 | Blue J | OpenAI GPT-4.1, GPT-4.1 | record; vendor page | ”integration of OpenAI’s new GPT-4.1 model” |
Model names also appear in 81 statements of all types, because integration and partner announcements often name the platform being connected. Claude appears in 12 statements; Gemini Enterprise for Legal appears in five statements dated 25 and 26 August; Microsoft 365 Copilot appears in five statements; Microsoft Copilot appears in five; ChatGPT appears in four. Those counts are connector and product-name counts, not a statement about foundation-model use.
Launches, features and integrations
Vendors made 37 product-launch statements. Feature releases are the largest bucket at 66 statements, and integrations are tied with named deployments at 46 statements. The launch table below uses the vendors’ own short quotations. It records the announcement text and date without adding a product assessment.
| Date | Vendor | Record and primary page | Vendor words |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-02 | Filevine | record; vendor page | “first product aimed at accelerating all phases of a legal case, with an initial focus on litigation.” |
| 2026-06-02 | Legora | record; vendor page | ”Legora introduces Monitors” |
| 2026-06-04 | Legora | record; vendor page | ”Legora makes Agent available to customers” |
| 2026-06-04 | Ontra | record; vendor page | ”The MCP brings real-time fund data from Ontra into Claude and ChatGPT” |
| 2026-06-16 | Reveal Data | record; vendor page | ”Reveal Private Deployment, aji GenAI and Logikcull FOI response automation now available across EMEA” |
| 2026-06-17 | LexisNexis | record; vendor page | ”general availability of Lexis+® with Protég陓 |
| 2026-06-17 | Litera | record; vendor page | “It is available as a standalone package and included in Draft Advanced” |
| 2026-06-22 | Filevine | record; vendor page | “helps legal teams research faster, smarter, and with complete confidence.” |
| 2026-06-23 | Litify | record; vendor page | “generate complete, submission-ready demand packets in minutes” |
| 2026-06-24 | LexisNexis | record; vendor page | ”multi-million-dollar investment spanning technology, content localisation, product development and long-term operational presence” |
| 2026-06-30 | Spellbook (Rally Legal) | record; vendor page | ”The first AI system that powers contracts end-to-end.” |
| 2026-07-08 | LexisNexis | record; vendor page | ”designed specifically for in-house legal and compliance teams” |
| 2026-07-09 | Lawmatics | record; vendor page | “introduced Merlin, a new family of AI features built natively in Lawmatics” |
| 2026-07-15 | Streamline AI | record; vendor page | ”Streamline AI Brings Legal into Everyday Business Workflows with New MCP Connector and Enhanced Slack Agent” |
| 2026-07-15 | Relativity | record; vendor page | ”aiR Assist is now generally available, included in 2026 RelativityOne pricing” |
| 2026-07-23 | Clio | record; vendor page | “Clio Work is grounded in verifiable legal authority, including over 470,000 Canadian cases.” |
| 2026-07-23 | Darrow | record; vendor page | ”Darrow announces the availability of Privacy Radar in the Microsoft Marketplace” |
| 2026-07-30 | CaseMark | record; vendor page | ”Today we announced CaseMark Source” |
| 2026-07-30 | Casepoint | record; vendor page | ”today announced the launch of the Casepoint Model Context Protocol (MCP) Server” |
| 2026-07-30 | Hebbia | record; vendor page | ”Hebbia introduces Max” |
| 2026-08-05 | DISCO | record; vendor page | ”the industry’s first unified litigation solution” |
| 2026-08-11 | Actionstep | record; vendor page | “today released Actionstep Intelligence, an AI layer built directly into its practice management platform.” |
| 2026-08-12 | Relativity | record; vendor page | ”lawyers can ask questions on the complete RelativityOne matter record in plain language” |
| 2026-08-13 | DISCO | record; vendor page | ”today announced the general availability of Advanced Research” |
| 2026-08-13 | DeepJudge | record; vendor page | ”DeepJudge introduces Agent Handoff Protocol” |
| 2026-08-14 | Wordsmith | record; vendor page | ”Introducing Wordsmith Intake: Legal intake that starts the work” |
| 2026-08-18 | Harvey | record; vendor page | ”Harvey introduces Harvey II” |
| 2026-08-20 | Thomson Reuters | record; vendor page | ”fully agentic AI experience designed to help legal professionals move from research and issue analysis to trusted work product” |
| 2026-08-24 | Draftwise | record; vendor page | ”announced the launch of Legal Ontology by Draftwise” |
| 2026-08-24 | iManage | record; vendor page | “will be generally available in October, following a successful early access program” |
| 2026-08-24 | Nuix | record; vendor page | ”Nuix today announced a major expansion of its Generative AI (Gen AI) capabilities in Nuix Discover” |
| 2026-08-24 | Reveal Data | record; vendor page | ”today announced Reveal AI, an agentic suite” |
| 2026-08-26 | Hebbia | record; vendor page | ”Hebbia introduces Matrix 2.0” |
| 2026-09-03 | Avvoka | record; vendor page | ”Curate is a new product line built by Avvoka” |
| 2026-09-04 | LEGALFLY | record; vendor page | ”LEGALFLY launches contract intelligence coverage” |
Deployment statements named firms and organisations
The firm-tool table records named deployment statements only. Of the 46 deployment statements, 42 name at least one firm or organisation and four do not name one. The 42 named statements produce 44 firm-tool entries because two statements name more than one organisation. The table also shows who made the statement.
| Firm or organisation | Tool/vendor | Date | Who made the statement | Record and primary page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adelaide University | josef / Josef Legal | 2026-07-08 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| adidas | josef / Josef Legal | 2026-06-24 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Al Tamimi & Company | legora / Legora | 2026-06-08 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Arthur Cox LLP | legora / Legora | 2026-07-06 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Bulla Dairy Foods | luminance / Luminance | 2026-07-15 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Community Fibre | luminance / Luminance | 2026-07-25 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Crowell & Moring LLP | legora / Legora | 2026-07-07 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Cvent | kira-litera / Litera | 2026-06-05 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| DKSH | legora / Legora | 2026-07-09 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Dua Associates | legora / Legora | 2026-06-02 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Fasken | legora / Legora | 2026-07-06 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Frontline Justice | josef / Josef Legal | 2026-07-02 | joint | record; vendor page |
| Gilbert + Tobin | chatgpt-enterprise / OpenAI | 2026-09-01 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Greenberg Traurig, LLP | westlaw-cocounsel / Thomson Reuters | 2026-08-26 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Harrison LLP | legora / Legora | 2026-09-03 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Holding Redlich | legora / Legora | 2026-06-19 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Ice Miller | hebbia / Hebbia | 2026-09-02 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| iCIMS | docusign-iam / Docusign | 2026-08-21 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Interfood | luminance / Luminance | 2026-07-01 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Kroenke Sports & Entertainment | summize / Summize | 2026-07-09 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Legance | legora / Legora | 2026-06-18 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Lerner & Rowe Injury Attorneys | evenup / EvenUp | 2026-06-03 | firm | record; vendor page |
| Lindahl | legora / Legora | 2026-09-03 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Michael Kelly Injury Lawyers | evenup / EvenUp | 2026-06-18 | firm | record; vendor page |
| Minnesota Board of Public Defense | vincent-ai / Clio | 2026-06-24 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Moet Law Group | evenup / EvenUp | 2026-06-11 | firm | record; vendor page |
| Nash & Franciskato Law Firm | evenup / EvenUp | 2026-09-03 | firm | record; vendor page |
| Ostroff Godshall Injury and Accident Lawyers | evenup / EvenUp | 2026-07-06 | firm | record; vendor page |
| PCS Legal | orbital / Orbital Witness | 2026-08-04 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Randstad | josef / Josef Legal | 2026-08-20 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Sage | wordsmith / Wordsmith | 2026-06-09 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Salesforce | docusign-iam / Docusign | 2026-07-14 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Schalk, Ciaccio & Khan | evenup / EvenUp | 2026-07-24 | firm | record; vendor page |
| Selfridges | wordsmith / Wordsmith | 2026-07-20 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Seyfarth Shaw | imanage-ai / iManage | 2026-08-25 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Starling | wordsmith / Wordsmith | 2026-06-17 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| The E.W. Scripps Company | linksquares / LinkSquares | 2026-07-28 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| The Kroenke Group | summize / Summize | 2026-07-09 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| The Law Offices of Mark T. Hurt | docusign-iam / Docusign | 2026-08-18 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Veritas Legal | legora / Legora | 2026-07-28 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Vestwell | docusign-iam / Docusign | 2026-07-14 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP | lexis-plus-ai / LexisNexis | 2026-06-23 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati | icertis / Icertis | 2026-08-17 | vendor | record; vendor page |
| Womble Bond Dickinson UK | imanage-ai / iManage | 2026-08-28 | vendor | record; vendor page |
Four deployment statements have no firm list: Garfield AI’s court-trial statement on 22 June, Trellis’s debt-collection workflow statement on 7 August, Adalat AI’s Andhra Pradesh statement on 17 August and LighthouseIQ’s 20 August investigation statement. They are counted in the 46 deployment total and excluded from the firm-tool table.
Acquisitions, partnerships and funding
Corporate and capital announcements make up 42 statements: 28 partnership, 9 acquisition and 5 funding as announced. Three statements state a funding amount. The other funding statements say an extension or investment occurred without a stated amount, and acquisition statements state no purchase price in the fields read.
| Date | Vendor | Type | Amount | Named parties | Record and primary page | Vendor words |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 2026 | Norm Ai | funding as announced | US$120,000,000 | Khosla Ventures | record; vendor page | ”$120M Series C at $1.2B Valuation” |
| 2026-06-01 | Draftwise | partnership | not stated | Egnyte | record; vendor page | ”strategic technology partnership with Egnyte” |
| 2026-06-02 | Legora | acquisition | not stated | Cadastral | record; vendor page | ”Legora acquires Cadastral” |
| 2026-06-03 | Wordsmith | funding as announced | US$70,000,000 | not named | record; vendor page | ”Wordsmith raises $70m to build the platform to run your in-house legal team” |
| 2026-06-03 | Legora | partnership | not stated | AKD | record; vendor page | ”AKD enters Legora portal partnership” |
| 2026-06-08 | DeepIP | acquisition | not stated | PatentMaker | record; vendor page | ”DeepIP Acquires PatentMaker” |
| 2026-06-12 | Within | partnership | not stated | Cognida.ai | record; vendor page | ”AI Agents Are Ineffective Without Context: Within & Cognida.ai Join Forces to Change That” |
| 2026-06-15 | Wordsmith | partnership | not stated | Lawyers On Demand, Consilio | record; vendor page | ”Lawyers On Demand and Wordsmith partner to help in-house teams combat increasing work volumes” |
| 2026-06-16 | Summize | acquisition | not stated | InnoLaw Group | record; vendor page | ”acquisition of key personnel and proprietary assets from InnoLaw Group” |
| 2026-06-18 | Consilio | partnership | not stated | Eudia | record; vendor page | ”today announced a strategic partnership” |
| 2026-06-23 | Legora | partnership | not stated | Cooley, Y Combinator | record; vendor page | ”Cooley launches Cooley GO Lab powered by Legora” |
| 2026-06-24 | Clio | partnership | not stated | not named | record; vendor page | “make Vincent by Clio available through Computer for Counsel via a new Model Context Protocol (MCP) connector.” |
| 2026-06-25 | Legora | partnership | not stated | Chelsea Football Club | record; vendor page | ”Chelsea Football Club partners with Legora” |
| 2026-07-01 | Paxton AI | partnership | not stated | New York City Bar Association | record; vendor page | ”Paxton has partnered with the New York City Bar Association” |
| 2026-07-13 | Filevine | partnership | not stated | not named | record; vendor page | “Codes Health will become a seamless part of our customers’ case workflows” |
| 2026-07-14 | Relativity | partnership | not stated | Array | record; vendor page | ”Array, a technology-driven litigation support and legal technology company, announced the expansion of its AI capabilities” |
| 2026-07-16 | Harvey | acquisition | not stated | Benchmark | record; vendor page | ”Benchmark joins Harvey” |
| 2026-07-16 | Epiq | partnership | not stated | Simplexico, Linklaters, Bird & Bird | record; vendor page | ”today announced a partnership to provide law firms with the educational initiatives needed” |
| 2026-07-20 | Legora | partnership | not stated | Tinexta, LextelAI | record; vendor page | ”Legora and Tinexta partner on Italian legal content” |
| 2026-07-21 | Relativity | partnership | not stated | Page One, Inc. | record; vendor page | ”custom analyses in Relativity aiR for Review, a no-code solution” |
| 2026-07-21 | Relativity | partnership | not stated | Avalon | record; vendor page | ”Avalon has integrated Relativity aiR solutions—including aiR for Review, aiR for Privilege, aiR for Case Strategy and aiR Assist” |
| 2026-07-23 | Relativity | partnership | not stated | Complete Discovery Source | record; vendor page | ”Complete Discovery Source (CDS), a global, premier, full-service eDiscovery and legal data solutions provider” |
| 2026-07-29 | Legora | acquisition | not stated | Wexler | record; vendor page | ”Legora acquires Wexler” |
| 2026-07-30 | LexisNexis | partnership | not stated | Neil Jesani Tax Advisors | record; vendor page | ”Tolley+™ with Protégé™ to advance tax advisory services for CPA firms” |
| 2026-08-05 | Wordsmith | funding as announced | not stated | Intact Private Capital, FT Ventures | record; vendor page | ”Wordsmith Extends Series B with Investment from Intact Private Capital and FT Ventures” |
| 2026-08-12 | LexisNexis | acquisition | not stated | Globe Law and Business | record; vendor page | ”has acquired Globe Law and Business” |
| 2026-08-19 | Lupl | acquisition | not stated | named in vendor words | record; vendor page | ”Elevate Acquires Lupl” |
| 2026-08-20 | Epiq | partnership | not stated | Legora | record; vendor page | ”today announced a strategic partnership” |
| 2026-08-21 | Orbital Witness | partnership | not stated | American College of Real Estate Lawyers | record; vendor page | ”partnership with the American College of Real Estate Lawyers” |
| 2026-08-24 | Relativity | funding as announced | not stated | Newcode | record; vendor page | ”Relativity today announced that it has invested in Newcode” |
| 2026-08-25 | Legora | partnership | not stated | Venus Williams | record; vendor page | ”Legora announces Venus Williams brand partnership” |
| 2026-08-25 | Legora | partnership | not stated | Google Cloud | record; vendor page | ”Legora joins Gemini Enterprise for Legal preview” |
| 2026-08-26 | Orbital Witness | funding as announced | US$60,000,000 | not named | record; vendor page | ”announcing our $60M Series B fundraise” |
| 2026-08-26 | Verbit | partnership | not stated | eSteno Media Services | record; vendor page | ”bring Legal Capture™ — part of Verbit’s courtroom transcription suite — to courts and judicial systems” |
| 2026-08-27 | Everlaw | partnership | not stated | Harvey | record; vendor page | ”Everlaw is partnering with Harvey to combine Harvey’s agentic legal AI platform with evidence and insights in Everlaw” |
| 2026-09-01 | EvenUp | partnership | not stated | LexisNexis | record; vendor page | ”Trusted legal research is coming to Companion, powered by Lexis+® with Protég陓 |
| 2026-09-01 | LexisNexis | partnership | not stated | EvenUp | record; vendor page | ”LexisNexis and EvenUp announced a strategic alliance” |
| 2026-09-03 | LexisNexis | acquisition | not stated | Doctrine | record; vendor page | ”completed the acquisition of Doctrine” |
| 2026-09-03 | Avvoka | partnership | not stated | Harvey | record; vendor page | ”announces a partnership with Harvey” |
| 2026-09-03 | Harvey | partnership | not stated | Everlaw | record; vendor page | ”Harvey partners with Everlaw” |
Certifications, status incidents and terms changes
Certification statements are few and mixed. Three are ISO 42001 statements, one is FedRAMP Certified, one is SOC 2 Type II plus zero-training security copy, and the remainder are training, readiness or partner-status certifications. The status statements are separate: 24 records from vendor status pages. No terms or privacy change appears in the period.
| Date | Vendor | Record and primary page | Vendor words |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-02 | Definely | record; vendor page | ”Definely achieves ISO 42001” |
| 2026-06-05 | Harvey | record; vendor page | Harvey announced ISO 42001 certification. |
| 2026-06-12 | Ontra | record; vendor page | ”ISO 42001 certification for responsible AI management” |
| 2026-06-15 | Clio | record; vendor page | “launch of the Legal AI Accelerator, the legal industry’s largest AI training initiative to date.” |
| 2026-06-15 | LexisNexis | record; vendor page | ”AI Prompt Essentials, a self-paced certification course” |
| 2026-07-01 | Epiq | record; vendor page | ”Epiq has advanced to the Ready Tier within Microsoft’s Copilot Jumpstart program” |
| 2026-07-07 | LexisNexis | record; vendor page | ”FedRAMP® Certified status” |
| 2026-08-26 | Purpose Legal | record; vendor page | ”today announced it has achieved Relativity Silver Provider Partner status” |
| 2026-08-27 | Marveri | record; vendor page | ”Marveri Security: SOC 2 Type II + Zero Training” |
| Vendor | status-page incidents |
|---|---|
| Smokeball | 6 |
| Steno | 5 |
| Nuix | 4 |
| Conga | 1 |
| DeepIP | 1 |
| Harvey | 1 |
| Ironclad | 1 |
| Legora | 1 |
| Litify | 1 |
| Ontra | 1 |
| Patlytics | 1 |
| Wordsmith | 1 |
| Terms or privacy changes coded | Statements |
|---|---|
| Terms or privacy change | 0 |
No certification statement in the dataset named IRAP during the window. That is a dataset statement only; it does not say that no vendor has an IRAP assessment outside the release timeline.
Five vendor timelines by statement count
The five vendors with the most in-window statements are Legora, Harvey, LexisNexis, Wordsmith and Thomson Reuters. This is a statement-count grouping, not a product order. The timelines below show the dated statements from the profile categories: launches, models, deployments, partnerships, acquisitions, funding, certifications, status, research and pricing.
| Vendor | Statements | Months represented | Announcement-type mix | Model statements | Deployment statements | Status statements |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Legora | 40 | 2026-06, 2026-07, 2026-08, 2026-09 | deployment 11; integration 9; partnership 6; office 4; acquisition 2; feature 2; launch 2; leadership 1; other 1; pricing 1; status 1 | 0 | 11 | 1 |
| Harvey | 33 | 2026-06, 2026-07, 2026-08, 2026-09 | feature 13; model 5; research 4; integration 3; office 3; acquisition 1; certification 1; launch 1; partnership 1; status 1 | 5 | 0 | 1 |
| LexisNexis | 27 | 2026-06, 2026-07, 2026-08, 2026-09 | other 6; leadership 5; launch 3; acquisition 2; certification 2; integration 2; partnership 2; deployment 1; feature 1; model 1; office 1; research 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Wordsmith | 17 | 2026-06, 2026-07, 2026-08, 2026-09 | feature 7; deployment 3; funding 2; integration 1; launch 1; leadership 1; partnership 1; status 1 | 0 | 3 | 1 |
| Thomson Reuters | 12 | 2026-06, 2026-07, 2026-08, 2026-09 | research 4; feature 2; model 2; other 2; deployment 1; launch 1 | 2 | 1 | 0 |
The profile timelines below are compressed to avoid repeating the deployment, model and corporate tables. Each statement gives the dated spine for one vendor; the live tool timeline carries every release statement and source link.
What to watch
September is incomplete in this dataset because the latest in-window statement date is 4 September, even though the dataset was checked on 7 September. Status pages can add backfilled incident entries after a service is restored. Funding and acquisition tables can change if official filings later state amounts that the first announcement omitted.
| Open item | What the current data says |
|---|---|
| September release statements | 32 statements through 4 September 2026 |
| Model/provider disclosures | 13 model or provider disclosed statements, plus 81 statements of any type that name a model or platform |
| Terms changes | 0 in-window terms or privacy change statements |
| Funding amounts | 3 of 5 funding statements state an amount |
| Access restrictions | 23 vendor maps code website automation restrictions; 9 code product-only restrictions |
Appendix A — data tables
No single table in this report exceeds 60 statements. The full statement-level dataset is the 337 in-window statements in /tools/releases.json, while the full timeline also keeps four earlier context statements not used in the June-to-September counts.
| Context date | Vendor | Announcement type | Record |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-26 | Jus Mundi | partnership | record |
| 2026-04-29 | Midpage | integration | record |
| 2026-05-29 | Midpage | feature release | record |
| 2026-05-31 | Descrybe | integration | record |
| Data table | Statements in table | Where to inspect the rest |
|---|---|---|
| Announcement type by month | 15 | This report and /tools/releases |
| model or provider disclosed statements | 13 | This report and individual statement pages |
| product launch statements | 37 | This report and month pages |
| Firm-tool deployment statements | 44 | This report and /tools/releases#deployments |
| Funding, acquisition and partnership statements | 42 | This report and statement pages |
| certification statements | 9 | This report and statement pages |
| Status incident vendor counts | 12 vendors | This report and status statement pages |
Sources
Primary pages are linked in the statement tables above. They are vendor, firm or organisation newsrooms, blogs, customer-story pages, changelogs, RSS feeds, status pages and official pages, and they are also carried statement by statement in /tools/releases.json. The in-window dataset contains 337 distinct primary pages, all fetched and read.
Dataset and index sources: Release timeline, release JSON export, vendor source maps, Hugging Face dataset mirror, June 2026 releases, July 2026 releases, August 2026 releases, September 2026 releases.
Archive snapshots: 118 in-window statements include an archived copy, recorded statement by statement in the JSON export. Where a statement has no archived copy, the primary page remains the record.
Reuse this research
Quote it, cite it, forward it — CC BY 4.0 for the data and figures; the linked official documents are the record. Suggested citation and a link to this exact report: