Skip to content

Legal Tech / Contract lifecycle (CLM)

Agiloft

Agiloft, Inc. · HQ US · founded 1990 · Last checked 2026-09-04

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

No-code CLM with generative AI; states contracts are never used to train AI models and publishes a subprocessor list naming OpenAI, Azure AI and AWS Bedrock regions.

Category
Contract lifecycle (CLM) · CLM, no-code, AI contract review
Built for
In-house legal, Mid-sized firms
Model providers (disclosed)
OpenAI, Microsoft Azure AI, AWS Bedrock
Data residency options
AU, CA, IE, DE, US
Pricing
enterprise
Markets
US, EU, CANADA, AUSTRALIA
Last checked
04 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
documented yessource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
not disclosedsource
DPA offered
documented yessource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Agiloft's AI page describes Agiloft Astra as an AI-powered contract review and analysis platform for contract workflows, including Microsoft Word and Outlook assistants. The sub-processor list, dated 15 July 2026, names Amazon Web Services for cloud hosting and text extraction, AWS Bedrock, Microsoft Azure and OpenAI for AI assisted features, with processing locations including Australia, Canada, Ireland, Germany, Sweden, the EU and the US depending on service. The services agreement, last updated 22 July 2026, says customer data is not used to train AI applications or AI models without explicit prior written consent. The privacy policy, last reviewed 6 February 2026, states processing and storage in the United States or, for certain customers, the EU, Australia, the UK or Canada. The DPA page dated 11 April 2025 refers to the Bonterms DPA, audit/event logging, annual penetration testing and AES-256 encryption at rest. The security terms page states SOC 1, SOC 2, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certification. The pricing page checked by the audit did not publish a concrete CLM list price, seat minimum, minimum term, SSO/SAML statement, ISO 42001 statement, private-deployment statement, zero-retention statement or accuracy method.

In the vendor's words

“Agiloft – Core CLM Platform Sub-processors”
Subprocessor list, dated 15 July 2026
“Customer Data is not used to train AI Applications or AI Models without Customer’s explicit prior written consent.”
Services agreement, last updated 22 July 2026
“Data is encrypted at rest with at least 256-bit encryption.”
Data Processing Addendum, dated 11 April 2025
“With SOC 1, SOC 2, ISO 27001, and ISO 27701 certification, Agiloft’s customers can be confident that their data is secure.”
Security terms page, fetched 6 September 2026

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

On pages read on 2026-09-06, the audit did not find a concrete CLM list price, seat minimum, minimum term, free-trial term, SSO/SAML statement, ISO 42001 statement, private-deployment statement, zero-retention commitment or method for the accuracy statement. A legal procurement or DPIA file normally needs pricing scope, identity controls, deletion and retention rules and exact hosting/sub-processor choices to assess matter confidentiality, GDPR Article 28 flow-down terms and supervision of AI-assisted contract work.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which of AWS Bedrock, Microsoft Azure and OpenAI process each AI feature a law department enables, and in which listed region?
  2. Does any configuration offer zero retention or customer-managed deletion for prompts and generated contract outputs?
  3. Which SOC report type and report period cover the CLM platform and Agiloft Astra?
  4. What identity and SSO/SAML controls are available for the deployment described in the services agreement?
  5. What evidence supports the claim of auditable outputs and traceable decisions?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-04.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-04.

Ownership · KKR majority stake (May 2024); FTV Capital and JMI Equity investors.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Agiloft", safelegalai.com/tools/agiloft (last checked 2026-09-04, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

What the vendor has announced, dated

  1. Agiloft launches Agiloft for Salesforce on AgentExchange · Integration

First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.

Documented facts, side by side

Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.

Also in Contract lifecycle (CLM)

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.