Legal Tech / Contract lifecycle (CLM)
Contractbook
Contractbook ApS (Scrive) · HQ DK · acquired · Last checked 2026-09-16
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
SMB and mid-market CLM with AI import and a contract assistant; SOC 2 Type II; eIDAS e-signature; DPA available; now part of Scrive.
Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.
- Category
- Contract lifecycle (CLM) · CLM, eSignature, AI import
- Built for
- Mid-sized firms, Small firms & solos, In-house legal
- Model providers (disclosed)
- Not disclosed
- Data residency options
- Not disclosed
- Pricing
- per-seat · Centralize $1.499/mo; Growth $3.499/mo; Essential/Centralize/Accelerate tiers also shown
- Markets
- EU
- Last checked
- 16 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Contractbook's pricing page lists AI contract assistant and AI import features in paid tiers, and its AI policy page describes contract lifecycle management used by customers in more than 85 countries. The terms, last updated 15 January 2026, say a customer may obtain a Data Processing Agreement and that Contractbook does not use data retained in connection with the platform for AI model training unless the customer has provided consent. The privacy policy is dated 31 January 2024. The security page states SOC2 compliance, while the pricing page states SOC 2 Type II compliance and Single Sign-On. The pricing page publishes a limited Free plan, a 14-day trial, Centralize at $1.499 per month, Growth at $3.499 per month, and included user counts of 1, 5 or 10 depending on tier; the audit notes duplicated or unclear tier names on the rendered page. The audit did not find a public AI accuracy method, model-provider list, data-residency statement or zero-retention term.
In the vendor's words
“does not use any data retained in connection with the Platform for AI model training”
“may obtain a copy of the Data Processing Agreement”
“14-days access. No credit card required”
“SOC 2 Type II compliance”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: model providers, a rendered sub-processor list, minimum commitment term, data-residency location, encryption-at-rest statement, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, private deployment, zero-retention wording and an accuracy method for the AI contract assistant. Procurement and DPIA records normally need these for client confidentiality, vendor-chain review, GDPR Art. 28 processor terms, retention analysis and lawyer supervision of AI output.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which AI model providers process imported contracts and assistant prompts, and where is that processing performed?
- Where is the current sub-processor list published, and which listed providers receive customer contract data?
- What customer consent would allow AI model training under the terms, and how is that consent recorded?
- What data-residency, encryption-at-rest and zero-retention controls apply to contract files and extracted metadata?
- What minimum commitment term applies to each tier shown on the pricing page?
Accuracy evidence
No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-16.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-16.
Ownership · Part of Scrive ApS.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Contractbook", safelegalai.com/tools/contractbook (last checked 2026-09-16, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
What the vendor has announced, dated
- Contractbook upgrades AI extraction model · Model or provider disclosed
First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.
Also in Contract lifecycle (CLM)
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
