Skip to content

Legal Tech / Contract lifecycle (CLM)

Avvoka

Avvoka · HQ GB · Last checked 2026-09-04

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

Document automation and negotiation platform with AI template curation; connects to Claude; partnerships with Harvey and Legora; ISO 27001 certified continuously since October 2017.

Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.

Category
Contract lifecycle (CLM) · document automation, AI template curation, negotiation
Built for
Large firms, In-house legal
Model providers (disclosed)
Anthropic
Data residency options
UK, EU, US, AU
Pricing
enterprise
Markets
UK, EU, US, AUSTRALIA, SINGAPORE
Last checked
04 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
not disclosedsource
SOC 2
not disclosedsource
ISO 27001
documented yessource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
documented yessource
DPA offered
not disclosedsource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Avvoka's public pages describe a document automation and negotiation platform, including a Word Plugin and Claude connector, for template creation and document workflows. The approved sub-processor PDF dated 25 February 2026 names Microsoft/OpenAI, Anthropic, Meta and Google as model or AI-hosting providers and lists locations including the UK, United States, France, Canada, Ireland and Europe; the audit notes these are sub-processor locations, not customer-selectable residency terms. That PDF says AI providers receive document or user data only if a customer signs up for Avvoka AI features, and it states retention beyond send/receive is opted out. The data-security PDF dated 17 January 2022 says signed documents are not erased automatically. The security page states ISO27001 certification and black-box penetration testing. No concrete price or seat minimum was published, and no public accuracy or hallucination-rate evidence was found.

In the vendor's words

“provides AI model hosting, including, Gemini, Anthropic and OpenAI”
Approved Sub-processors, dated 25 February 2026
“opts out of all retention periods beyond the initial send / receive of data”
Approved Sub-processors, dated 25 February 2026
“Documents on the Software are also stored and encrypted at rest using AES – 256 bit encryption”
Data Security and Processing, dated 17 January 2022
“ISO27001 certified”
Security page

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: DPA text, privacy or terms update dates, SOC 2, ISO 42001, no-training-on-customer-data wording, private deployment, list price, free trial, minimum term, seat floor, and accuracy method. Procurement and DPIA records normally need these points to map client confidentiality controls, GDPR Art. 28 processor terms, breach allocation, and lawyer competence/supervision checks.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which AI providers in the approved sub-processor list process document text for Avvoka AI features, and in which sub-processor locations?
  2. Is there a public DPA or processor schedule for GDPR Art. 28 terms, and what breach-notification window applies?
  3. Does Avvoka use customer documents or prompts to train Avvoka or third-party AI models?
  4. Which customer data can be hosted in the UK or EEA, and is that a selectable residency term?
  5. What accuracy testing or hallucination measurement has been run for Curate, the Claude connector, and template generation?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-04.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-04.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Avvoka", safelegalai.com/tools/avvoka (last checked 2026-09-04, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

What the vendor has announced, dated

  1. Avvoka announces Harvey drafting partnership · Partnership
  2. Avvoka launches Curate template creation product · Product launch
  3. Avvoka connects to Claude through MCP · Integration
  4. Legora and Avvoka announce drafting integration · Integration

First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.

Also in Contract lifecycle (CLM)

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.