Skip to content

Legal Tech / Contract lifecycle (CLM)

Juro

Juro Online Ltd · HQ GB · founded 2015 · Last checked 2026-10-05

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

Browser-native CLM with an AI Assistant, AI review and extraction; optional MCP connectors for ChatGPT and Claude; platform data hosted in the EEA; SOC 2 Type II attested.

Category
Contract lifecycle (CLM) · CLM, AI contract review, agentic, MCP
Built for
In-house legal, Mid-sized firms
Model providers (disclosed)
OpenAI, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud, Anthropic
Data residency options
EEA
Pricing
enterprise
Markets
UK, US, EU
Last checked
05 Oct 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
not disclosedsource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
not disclosedsource
DPA offered
documented yessource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Juro's AI page describes AI review, summarising, drafting and extraction in the contract workflow. The responsible AI page, dated 15 January 2026, says Juro's AI tools are built on OpenAI's GPT model provided by Microsoft on Azure servers, that Juro does not use customer data to train foundational models and does not use contract data to train any model. The privacy policy, updated 29 September 2026, lists sub-processors: AWS and MongoDB store contract data in the EEA, Microsoft Azure (generative AI) and Google Cloud generative AI process in the EEA, and some support and analytics tools process in the US. The same update lists Anthropic's enterprise Claude for internal work and for an optional AI Managed Service on customer contracts (US, UK and EEA), and MCP connectors to ChatGPT and Claude that are enabled by the customer. The DPA allows processing wherever Juro or its sub-processors have facilities, gives 30 days' notice of new sub-processors and deletes data after a recovery period of up to 60 days. The trust center states SOC 2 Type II attestation. Pricing is based on contract volume with unlimited users; no list price is published.

In the vendor's words

“Juro does not use any customer data to train foundational models.”
Juro responsible AI, dated 15 January 2026
“we don't use your contract data to train any model”
Juro responsible AI, dated 15 January 2026
“All Juro plans offer unlimited users, unlimited workflows and unlimited templates.”
Juro pricing
“generative AI is predictive by nature, and so can never be 100 per cent accurate”
Juro responsible AI, dated 15 January 2026

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on pages we read on 2026-10-05: terms last-updated date, free trial, list price, minimum term, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, private deployment and zero-retention terms for model providers. A law-firm or in-house procurement record would normally need those details to assess contract-data regions for optional AI services, GDPR Art. 28 processor terms, client confidentiality, and supervision steps for AI-generated contract work.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which AI features use OpenAI on Azure, Google Cloud, or Anthropic, and which regions process contract data?
  2. What zero-retention or log-retention terms apply to prompts, extracted fields, and redlines?
  3. Which subprocessors listed in the privacy policy handle AI Assistant or AI Extract data?
  4. Does the optional AI Managed Service send contract data to Anthropic outside the EEA, and can it be switched off?
  5. What list price, minimum contract volume, and paid term apply to each plan?
  6. What testing process supports the AI playbook and user verification controls?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-10-05.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-10-05.

Ownership · ~$31.5M raised: $5M Series A led by USV (2020), $23M Series B led by Eight Roads (2022); Boston office opened 2025.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Juro", safelegalai.com/tools/juro (last checked 2026-10-05, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

Documented facts, side by side

Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.

Also in Contract lifecycle (CLM)

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.