Legal Tech / Contract lifecycle (CLM)
Leah (formerly ContractPodAi)
ContractPodAi Ltd · HQ GB · Last checked 2026-10-07
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
ContractPodAi rebranded as Leah: agentic legal AI, CLM and source-to-pay platform; names OpenAI and Anthropic as zero-retention LLM providers; AES-256 at rest, SOC 2 Type I & II.
- Category
- Contract lifecycle (CLM) · CLM, AI legal assistant, agentic
- Built for
- In-house legal
- Model providers (disclosed)
- OpenAI, Anthropic
- Data residency options
- Not disclosed
- Pricing
- enterprise
- Markets
- UK, US
- Last checked
- 07 Oct 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Leah (formerly ContractPodAi) is described on the AI Governance page as an agentic platform for contract lifecycle management, legal, procurement and finance work. That page names the underlying LLM providers as OpenAI and Anthropic and states Leah enforces zero data retention policies with them, so customer data is processed but never stored by the providers. It states TLS for data in transit and AES-256 for data at rest, with keys in Azure Key Vault, and offers a dedicated zero-trust private environment within Azure OpenAI Studio with complete data isolation from other customers. The Legal page states Leah conducts annual SSAE-18 SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 audits (certifications on request) and notes multi-tenant infrastructure; the AI Governance page lists SOC 1 and SOC 2 (Type I and II), HIPAA-ready, GDPR and CCPA compliance and ISO 27001 alignment. The DPA uses Bonterms with EU SCCs; master terms were last updated 13 May 2026. The Trust Portal documents SSO via the customer IdP, MFA, encryption, and sub-processors governed by the DPA. The homepage no longer publishes the prior no-training or single-tenant wording and shows no list price, trial, term or seat minimum; no accuracy method was published.
In the vendor's words
“Leah enforces zero data retention policies with OpenAI and Anthropic. Your data is processed but never stored by the underlying LLM providers.”
“Leah offers a dedicated zero-trust private environment within Azure OpenAI Studio, ensuring complete data isolation from all other customers.”
“AES-256 encryption for all data at rest”
“Because of our multi-tenant infrastructure, all customers benefit from the same security architecture and improvements.”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
On pages read on 2026-10-07, Leah did not publish specific data-residency regions, a public sub-processor list (vetted sub-processors referenced via the DPA only), a privacy-policy update date, list price, trial, minimum term, seat minimum, an accuracy method, or an ISO 27001/ISO 42001 certificate (ISO 27001 is stated as "aligned", not certified). A law-firm procurement or DPIA process normally needs these items to map processors, locations, breach and deletion terms, confidentiality duties, and GDPR Article 28 processor obligations.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which Leah sub-processors beyond OpenAI and Anthropic process customer contract data, and in which regions?
- How do the multi-tenant SaaS infrastructure and the dedicated Azure OpenAI Studio private environment relate for a given deployment?
- What retention terms apply to prompts, outputs and uploaded contracts after a matter or subscription ends?
- Can Leah provide an ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 certificate, or confirm ISO 27001 is only aligned, not certified?
- What testing method supports the accuracy, bias and outcome benchmarks referenced on the AI Governance page?
Accuracy evidence
No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-10-07.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-10-07.
Ownership · SSAE-18 SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 annual audits; Bonterms-based DPA with EU SCCs. As of Oct 2026 the Legal page describes multi-tenant SaaS infrastructure while the AI Governance page offers a dedicated zero-trust private environment in Azure OpenAI Studio.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Leah (formerly ContractPodAi)", safelegalai.com/tools/leah-contractpodai (last checked 2026-10-07, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
What the vendor has announced, dated
- Leah posts Agentic CLM unified AI search video · Feature release
- Leah posts Legal Helpdesk video · Feature release
- Leah posts Agentic CLM Smart Ingestion video · Feature release
First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.
Documented facts, side by side
- Leah (formerly ContractPodAi) and Agiloft
- Leah (formerly ContractPodAi) and Conga CLM (Conga AI)
- Leah (formerly ContractPodAi) and Docusign Intelligent Agreement Management (Docusign AI)
- Leah (formerly ContractPodAi) and Evisort (Workday Contract Intelligence)
- Leah (formerly ContractPodAi) and Icertis Contract Intelligence
- Leah (formerly ContractPodAi) and Ironclad (Ironclad AI / Jurist)
- Leah (formerly ContractPodAi) and Juro
- Leah (formerly ContractPodAi) and Ontra
Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.
Also in Contract lifecycle (CLM)
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
