Skip to content

Legal Tech / Contract review & due diligence

Marveri

Marveri Inc. · HQ US · Last checked 2026-09-03

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

AI platform for financing and M&A due diligence that organises data rooms, compares documents and flags issues.

Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.

Category
Contract review & due diligence · due diligence, data-room organisation, document comparison, financings and M&A
Built for
Large firms, Mid-sized firms
Model providers (disclosed)
Not disclosed
Data residency options
Not disclosed
Pricing
enterprise
Markets
US
Last checked
03 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
not disclosedsource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
not disclosedsource
DPA offered
not disclosedsource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Marveri's homepage describes a deal-workflow tool: users connect or upload a data room, choose work product such as diligence memos, request lists, schedules and tie-outs, and receive cited, shareable exports. The security page states SOC 2 compliance for Type I and Type II, encryption in transit and at rest, continuous third-party auditing and that customer data is never used for training. The privacy policy PDF is titled "Marveri Privacy Policy" and is dated July 27, 2023. The audit did not find model-provider names, data-residency locations, a sub-processor list or DPA terms on the public pages. The pricing URL redirected to a demo booking page and the audit found no list price, usage metric, minimum term or seat minimum. No accuracy claim or testing method was published on the pages read.

In the vendor's words

“Your data is never used for training.”
Marveri security page
“SOC 2 Compliant”
Marveri security page
“Encryption in transit and at rest.”
Marveri security page
“LAST UPDATED: July 27, 2023”
Marveri Privacy Policy PDF

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: model providers, sub-processors, DPA terms, data residency, breach-notification timing, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, SSO/SAML, zero retention, private deployment, list pricing, minimum term, seat minimum and accuracy evidence. A law-firm procurement or DPIA review would normally need these items to map client-data flows, confidentiality controls, SRA/ABA supervision and GDPR Art. 28 processor duties.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which model providers and hosting providers process uploaded data rooms and generated diligence work product?
  2. Can Marveri provide a DPA, sub-processor list, data-residency options and breach-notification window for client documents?
  3. What SOC 2 Type I and Type II report periods are available under NDA?
  4. What accuracy review method is used for cited diligence memos, schedules, request lists and tie-outs?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Marveri", safelegalai.com/tools/marveri (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

What the vendor has announced, dated

  1. Marveri publishes disclosure-schedules feature page · Feature release
  2. Marveri security page states SOC 2 Type II and zero training · Certification
  3. Marveri publishes cap-table tie-out feature page · Feature release

First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.

Also in Contract review & due diligence

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.