Skip to content

Legal Tech / Contract lifecycle (CLM)

Miramis (formerly Pocketlaw)

Pocketlaw AB · HQ SE · Last checked 2026-09-03

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

Pocketlaw rebranded as Miramis: AI-native contract platform to create, negotiate, sign and store contracts with the 'Miramis AI' agent; 1,000+ teams.

Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.

Category
Contract lifecycle (CLM) · contract drafting, eSign, CLM, AI contract agent
Built for
In-house legal, Small firms & solos
Model providers (disclosed)
OpenAI, Google Cloud Vertex AI
Data residency options
EU/EES
Pricing
per-seat
Markets
EU, UK
Last checked
03 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
documented yessource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
not disclosedsource
DPA offered
documented yessource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Miramis' homepage describes AI-native contract management software for creating, collaborating, negotiating, signing, storing, tracking and analysing contracts. The terms define Miramis AI as features powered by large language models, including OpenAI's GPT models or other models, and the DPA's Schedule 1 names AWS, Signicat, Idura, Microsoft Azure, OpenAI, Google Cloud, UserGuiding, Auth0 and Twilio SendGrid as authorised sub-processors. Schedule 1 lists EU/EES data residency for each named provider. The terms state that no customer data will be used to train foundational AI models and require personal-data-breach notice within eight hours from discovery. The security policy states ISO/IEC 27001 certification and SOC 2 Type 2 certification. The terms state a 12-month service term unless otherwise agreed, while the pricing page publishes no list price or seat minimum. The acceptable-use policy requires human review of AI output for accuracy, completeness and appropriateness.

In the vendor's words

“No Customer Data, will be used, directly or indirectly, to train”
Miramis Terms of Service, version 2.2 last updated 18 February 2026
“Data residency: EU/EES”
Miramis Terms of Service, Schedule 1
“SOC 2 Type 2 certified”
Miramis security policy
“prior human review to verify the accuracy, completeness, and appropriateness of the output”
Miramis Acceptable Use Policy, updated 11 February 2026

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: list price, seat minimum, free-trial term, zero-retention commitment, private-deployment option, ISO 42001 statement and accuracy-testing method. A law-firm procurement or DPIA record would normally ask for these details to assess client confidentiality, GDPR Art. 28 processor controls, and SRA/ABA competence and supervision obligations for AI-assisted contract work.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which Schedule 1 sub-processors receive Miramis AI prompts and contract content for a UK customer?
  2. Can the EU/EES data-residency commitment be limited by provider, feature or support access?
  3. Does Miramis offer zero retention or separate tenant controls for OpenAI and Google Cloud processing?
  4. What testing method supports AI contract-review accuracy before the human-review step?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.

Ownership · Rebrand from Pocketlaw confirmed on homepage.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Miramis (formerly Pocketlaw)", safelegalai.com/tools/miramis (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

Also in Contract lifecycle (CLM)

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.