Skip to content

Legal Tech / Contract lifecycle (CLM)

Ontra

Ontra, Inc. · HQ US · Last checked 2026-09-03

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

Contract automation and intelligence for private markets (NDAs, side letters); zero-data-retention agreements with all third-party LLM providers; pursuing ISO 42001.

Category
Contract lifecycle (CLM) · contract automation, AI contract review, private markets, NDAs
Built for
In-house legal
Model providers (disclosed)
Not disclosed
Data residency options
Not disclosed
Pricing
enterprise · $2,000 monthly minimum fee
Markets
US
Last checked
03 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
documented yessource
ISO 42001
documented yessource
Zero retention with model providers
documented yessource
DPA offered
documented yessource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Ontra's pricing page describes "AI-Powered Contracts for Private Capital Markets" and publishes a Standard Edition with a $2,000 monthly minimum fee, a free trial call to action, and an annual software licence. The 2025 product update says Ontra does not use customer data to train its models and has zero-data-retention policies with LLM providers. The audit did not find those LLM providers named on the pages read. The DPA, dated 15 June 2026, includes audit rights, AES-256 encryption at rest, SAML authentication and deletion or return of customer personal data at the customer's choice. The DPA points readers to a trust sub-processor URL, but the trust page rendered only a shell during the audit. Ontra's public pages state annual SOC 2 Type II auditing, ISO 27001:2022 certification and ISO 42001 certification. They did not publish data-residency regions, a seat minimum, private deployment terms, or an accuracy method.

In the vendor's words

“We don’t use your data to train our models.”
2025 product momentum blog
“zero-data-retention policies with our LLM providers”
2025 product momentum blog
“Monthly Minimum Fee $2,000”
Pricing page
“Ontra has earned ISO 42001 certification”
ISO 42001 certification blog

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: named LLM providers, rendered sub-processor names and regions, data-residency locations, seat minimum, private deployment terms, and accuracy or hallucination evidence. A procurement or DPIA file normally needs those details to assess client-confidentiality exposure, cross-border transfers, GDPR Article 28 processor terms, fee commitments, and lawyer supervision of contract-review outputs.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which LLM providers are covered by the zero-data-retention policies described in the 2025 product update?
  2. Which sub-processors on the trust list process customer personal data, and in which countries or regions?
  3. Where will private-markets contract data be hosted for US, UK, and EU customers?
  4. What seat minimum, if any, applies to the published $2,000 monthly minimum fee?
  5. What accuracy or hallucination testing has Ontra performed for NDA and side-letter workflows?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Ontra", safelegalai.com/tools/ontra (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

What the vendor has announced, dated

  1. Ontra status: Planned Maintenance · Status-page incident
  2. Ontra announces ISO 42001 certification · Certification
  3. Ontra launches MCP server for private markets fund data · Product launch
  4. Ontra promotes Andy Lujan to CFO · Leadership

First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.

Documented facts, side by side

Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.

Also in Contract lifecycle (CLM)

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.