Skip to content

Legal Tech / Contract lifecycle (CLM)

Precisely

Precisely · HQ SE · Last checked 2026-09-03

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

Governance-focused CLM with 'Precisely AI'; EU-hosted with custom in-country hosting available. Only facility-level ISO 27001 claims were found.

Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.

Category
Contract lifecycle (CLM) · CLM
Built for
In-house legal, Mid-sized firms
Model providers (disclosed)
Azure OpenAI, OpenAI
Data residency options
EU
Pricing
enterprise
Markets
EU
Last checked
03 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
not disclosedsource
ISO 27001
not disclosedsource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
not disclosedsource
DPA offered
documented yessource
Private deployment
documented yessource

What the public documentation states

Precisely pages describe a contract-lifecycle platform with Precisely AI for drafting in Word or Google Docs and contract workflows. The DPA dated 22 June 2025 names Azure OpenAI and OpenAI and publishes a subprocessor list. Security and DPA pages state that data can be kept within national borders when required, with EU processing in Sweden and US processing on request. The AI features page says all AI features use inference-only APIs and that data is not used for internal or third-party training or fine-tuning. The audit found no zero-retention term. The security page refers to ISO 27001 certified facilities, not a company certificate; no SOC 2 or ISO 42001 statement was found. The security page describes physically segregated environments. Pricing pages describe a tailored license model, and terms dated 17.10.23 state monthly or yearly subscriptions unless otherwise agreed, but no list price, free trial or seat minimum. The AI page says users work with greater accuracy; no method was found.

In the vendor's words

“All AI features are built on inference-only APIs”
Precisely AI features
“never uses your data to train or fine-tune AI models”
Precisely AI features
“Keep data within national borders when required”
Precisely Security
“license-based pricing model tailored to your use case”
Precisely Pricing

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on pages we read on 2026-09-06: accuracy method, list price, free trial, published package price, seat minimum, SOC 2, ISO 42001 and zero-retention terms. Company-level ISO 27001 certificate details were also not published where the audit looked. Procurement or DPIA review normally needs these points for contract-data confidentiality, processor evidence, deletion, AI-output supervision and GDPR Art. 28 records.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which Azure OpenAI or OpenAI deployments process contract text, and in which listed region for an EU customer?
  2. What evidence supports deletion or non-retention of prompts and outputs beyond the no-training statement?
  3. Can Precisely provide company-level ISO 27001, SOC 2 or ISO 42001 evidence separate from hosting facilities?
  4. What list price, seat minimum, free trial and term apply to each license package?
  5. What test method supports the greater-accuracy statement for contract drafting or review?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Precisely", safelegalai.com/tools/precisely (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

Also in Contract lifecycle (CLM)

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.