Legal Tech / Contract review & due diligence
Robin AI
Robin AI Ltd · HQ GB · founded 2019 · Last checked 2026-09-03
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
'Legal intelligence platform' for contract review, search and Q&A across contract repositories; Anthropic and AWS partner. Acquired Lawgeex's enterprise assets in Feb 2023.
Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.
- Category
- Contract review & due diligence · contract review, contract chat and search, obligations, Word add-in
- Built for
- In-house legal, Mid-sized firms
- Model providers (disclosed)
- Anthropic
- Data residency options
- Not disclosed
- Pricing
- enterprise
- Markets
- UK, US, SINGAPORE
- Last checked
- 03 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Robin AI pages describe a legal intelligence platform for contract review, contract search and Q&A, with support for over 200 languages. The audited security, terms, privacy and DPA URLs did not publish model providers or a subprocessor list. The security page says customer data will not be used for model training, but the terms include wording about inputs and outputs being processed and stored for training AI models. The terms say trial uploads are suspended and then deleted unless the customer upgrades within 30 days; no zero-retention term was found. The security page says Robin's security systems are ISO and SOC 2 certified, without type, auditor or date; no ISO 42001 statement was found. Data residency and private deployment were not published in the audit rows. Terms mention discretionary free trials and published prices, charges and billing terms, but the pricing page did not publish concrete prices or a pricing model. The platform page says answers can be validated with pinpoint citations; no method was found.
In the vendor's words
“AI you can validate, with pinpoint citations.”
“Customer data will not be used for model training”
“including training AI models”
“Robin’s security systems are ISO, and SOC 2 certified.”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on pages we read on 2026-09-06: accuracy method, DPA, model providers, privacy update date, subprocessor list, terms update date, list price, pricing model, seat minimum, data residency, ISO 42001, private deployment, SSO/SAML and zero-retention terms. Law-firm procurement or DPIA review normally needs these points for contract confidentiality, cross-border transfer mapping, provider data use, deletion evidence, supervision duties and GDPR Art. 28 terms.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which model providers process contract text, and can Robin provide a current subprocessor list and DPA?
- Which clause controls model training when the security page and terms use different wording?
- What retention applies to paid subscription uploads, prompts and outputs after account termination?
- What SOC 2 type, ISO 27001 certificate body, dates and auditor support the security-page statement?
- Which data-residency or private-deployment options are available?
- What list price, pricing model and seat minimum apply after any discretionary trial?
Accuracy evidence
- vendor'Earning Your Confidence: Evaluations at Robin' (vendor blog, Nov 2025) Vendor evaluation write-up; no independent benchmark.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.
Ownership · Backed by Google, Plural, Episode One, Temasek and PayPal. A competitor page claims a 2026 Microsoft acquisition; not corroborated on Robin's site. 'SOC 2 certified' stated without type.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Robin AI", safelegalai.com/tools/robin-ai (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
Also in Contract review & due diligence
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
