Legal Tech / Contract lifecycle (CLM)
SpotDraft (VerifAI)
SpotDraft · HQ IN · founded 2017 · Last checked 2026-09-03
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
CLM with VerifAI contract review in Word; publishes 'AI nutrition facts' naming OpenAI GPT-4; Google Cloud hosting with US, EU, India and Middle East regions.
Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.
- Category
- Contract lifecycle (CLM) · CLM, AI contract review, Word add-in
- Built for
- In-house legal, Mid-sized firms
- Model providers (disclosed)
- OpenAI
- Data residency options
- US, EU, IN, Middle East
- Pricing
- enterprise
- Markets
- INDIA, US, EU
- Last checked
- 03 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
SpotDraft's site describes an AI contract lifecycle management platform for legal teams, and the VerifAI page describes AI contract review in Microsoft Word. The VerifAI AI nutrition facts section names OpenAI - GPT-4 as the base model and says customer data is not used to train OpenAI models or stored in the AI models. The security page states that data is stored within selected regions covering the US, EU, India and Middle East, that production systems run on Google Cloud Platform, and that data at rest is encrypted with AES-256. It also says the platform has audit logging, SSO through OAuth and SAML, and penetration testing by independent testers. The security page prints ISO/IEC 27001:2013 Certified Company and refers to Google Cloud data-centre SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certifications. The privacy notice, last updated July 14, 2026, says SpotDraft maintains an up-to-date list of subprocessors. The pricing page says price is based on users or contract volume but does not publish a list price. The VerifAI page states class-leading accuracy, but the audit found no method or metric.
In the vendor's words
“stored within selected regions covering the US, EU, India and Middle East”
“We maintain an up-to-date list of these subprocessors”
“Customer data is NOT used to train OpenAl models”
“Class-leading accuracy”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: DPA availability, public price, trial, minimum term, seat minimum, ISO 42001, zero-retention terms, private deployment and accuracy method. Procurement and DPIA reviewers normally ask for those points to assess AI review data flows, GDPR Article 28 terms, client confidentiality, regional hosting, pricing approval, model-output supervision and deletion expectations.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Does the AI nutrition facts statement naming OpenAI - GPT-4 apply to every VerifAI workflow and region?
- Where is the up-to-date subprocessor list referenced in the privacy notice, and which providers process customer contract data?
- Is a DPA available that covers regional hosting, breach notice, audit rights and subprocessor changes?
- What retention and deletion terms apply before and after VerifAI sends data to OpenAI - GPT-4?
- What method or benchmark supports the class-leading accuracy statement on the VerifAI page?
Accuracy evidence
- vendor'Class-leading accuracy' (vendor VerifAI page) No metrics published.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.
Ownership · Offices in Gurugram, Bengaluru and New York. Security page attributes ISO 27001 to GCP data centres; company-level scope unverified.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "SpotDraft (VerifAI)", safelegalai.com/tools/spotdraft (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
Also in Contract lifecycle (CLM)
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
