Skip to content

Legal Tech / Contract lifecycle (CLM)

Summize

Summize Ltd. · HQ GB · Last checked 2026-09-03

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

Contract intelligence that 'wraps around' Word, Teams and Slack with SIA agents; Azure-hosted and ISO 27001 certified; SOC 2 stated as a future intention.

Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.

Category
Contract lifecycle (CLM) · contract intelligence, AI contract review, agentic
Built for
In-house legal
Model providers (disclosed)
OpenAI
Data residency options
Not disclosed
Pricing
enterprise
Markets
UK, US
Last checked
03 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented nosource
ISO 27001
documented yessource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
not disclosedsource
DPA offered
not disclosedsource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Summize's public pages describe a contract intelligence system that embeds into Microsoft Word, Outlook, Teams, Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot and Jira. The security page states ISO 27001 accreditation and says Summize intends to investigate and work towards SOC II accreditation in the future. It also names OpenAI in the AI security explanation, saying customer AI data is not available to other customers or used to improve OpenAI models. The privacy policy says personal data is never used to develop, fine-tune or alter any AI model; it also says AI personal data is processed solely to generate the requested response and is not stored or logged beyond that processing. The same privacy policy separately says information is retained while an account is active or until unsubscribe/removal. The terms page says SaaS platform use requires a separate service and subscription agreement. Pricing redirects to book a demo, so no list price, seat floor or minimum term is printed. The audit found no accuracy claim or method.

In the vendor's words

“Our ISO 27001 accreditation”
Security
“Your personal data is never used to develop, fine-tune, or otherwise alter the behaviour of any AI model”
Privacy Policy
“It is our intention to investigate and work towards SOC II accreditation in the future.”
Security
“you must enter into a separate service and subscription agreement with us”
Terms and Conditions

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: DPA terms, a public subprocessor list, price, seat floor, minimum term, data residency, encryption-at-rest wording, SSO, ISO 42001, SOC 2 accreditation and any accuracy method. Contract-review procurement normally asks for those items because uploaded contracts can include client confidential data, processor chains need GDPR Article 28 review, and SRA/ABA supervision duties require a documented output-checking method.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which OpenAI service and region processes customer contract data for SIA agents?
  2. Is there a customer DPA and public subprocessor list for the SaaS platform?
  3. What contract term, seat floor and renewal model apply when pricing is not published?
  4. Which deletion rule governs AI prompts if the privacy policy also retains account information while active?
  5. What accuracy testing or legal review method supports SIA outputs?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Summize", safelegalai.com/tools/summize (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

What the vendor has announced, dated

  1. Summize publishes Claude for Contracts integration page · Integration
  2. Summize announces Kroenke Sports & Entertainment deployment · Named deployment
  3. Summize acquires InnoLaw Group talent and assets · Acquisition

First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.

Also in Contract lifecycle (CLM)

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.