Lawfully
Lawfully, Inc. · HQ US · Last checked 2026-10-05
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
Consumer and lawyer immigration case tracker with AI analysis of 6.7M+ USCIS, NVC, DOL and EOIR cases, mock interviews and consultations; anonymised case data retained to improve the service.
Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.
- Category
- Consumer legal · immigration, USCIS case tracking, immigration analytics, Lawfully Pro
- Built for
- Consumers, Small firms & solos
- Model providers (disclosed)
- Not disclosed
- Data residency options
- US
- Pricing
- freemium
- Markets
- US
- Last checked
- 05 Oct 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Lawfully's public pages describe a USCIS case tracker and Lawfully Pro account for immigrants, lawyers, firms, companies and organizations. The Case Analysis Pro page says expected decision dates are based on registered Lawfully Case Tracker data from 1 December 2018 onward. The privacy policy, last updated 20 September 2026, says the service is generally operated in the United States and uses technology providers, payment processors, analytics partners, advertising partners and selected legal service providers. It says identifiable information is kept while the service is provided, deleted after account deletion, and case details may remain in anonymized or aggregated form for service improvement. The SOC 2 page states SOC 2 Type II. The terms, last updated 21 September 2026, say paid subscriptions auto-renew and are not refunded once a billing period is charged. The homepage cites AI-empowered tracking and analysis of 6,714,292 cases. The terms describe free trials that convert to paid subscriptions unless cancelled; no list price was published. No independent accuracy test was found; the vendor describes its own prediction method.
In the vendor's words
“Lawfully is officially SOC 2 Type II compliant.”
“based on registered case data in Lawfully Case Tracker from December 1st, 2018 to present”
“we may retain case details in an anonymized or aggregated form that cannot be traced back to you.”
“Our sites are generally operated in the United States.”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on the pages we read on 2026-10-05: named model providers, a named sub-processor list, DPA terms, list price, seat minimum, encryption-at-rest detail, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, no-training language for customer data, private deployment, SAML SSO and a zero-retention commitment. Procurement and DPIA records usually need these points to map client confidentiality, GDPR Art. 28 processor terms, breach handling, access control and lawyer supervision of prediction outputs.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which model providers and service providers process Application Information for Case Analysis Pro, and in which countries?
- Can Lawfully provide DPA terms for firms sending client immigration matter data through the service?
- After account deletion, which de-identified or aggregated case details remain, and for how long?
- What list price, seat minimum and renewal terms apply to Lawfully Pro after a free trial?
- What validation sample and error rate support the expected-decision-date predictions?
Accuracy evidence
No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-10-05.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-10-05.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Lawfully", safelegalai.com/tools/lawfully (last checked 2026-10-05, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
Also in Consumer legal
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
