Lawpath (Atlas AI)
Lawpath Operations Pty Ltd · HQ AU · Last checked 2026-10-05
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
Australian SMB legal platform with Atlas AI for legal, tax, accounting and compliance questions, AI contract review and lawyer access; hosted on AWS Sydney; SOC 2 and ISO 27001 in progress.
- Category
- Consumer legal · SMB legal, tax and compliance AI, AI contract review, document templates, lawyer access
- Built for
- Consumers, Small firms & solos
- Model providers (disclosed)
- Not disclosed
- Data residency options
- AU, US
- Pricing
- per-seat · Essentials $45/month paid upfront ($67/month otherwise); Legal Advice $155 ($225); Essentials + Legal Advice bundle $175 ($292); annual contract (as printed 2026-10-05)
- Markets
- AUSTRALIA
- Last checked
- 05 Oct 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Lawpath's pages describe an Australian platform for legal documents, lawyer access, company registration and Atlas AI for legal, tax, accounting and compliance questions. The Atlas page says drafting uses data from 650,000+ documents and each clause is compared against current Australian law. Clause 50 of the terms says Lawpath AI may be developed by Lawpath or third-party providers and that Lawpath does not use user data, or permit others to use it, to train machine-learning models; no model provider is named. The Trust Center, updated 1 July 2026, lists SOC 2 and ISO 27001:2022 as in progress, says Lawpath is building toward independent assurance, and lists AWS Asia Pacific (Sydney) for hosting with other sub-processors on global infrastructure. Data-location statements differ: the data-and-security page says documents stay within Australian borders, while the privacy policy says Lawpath has hosting facilities in Australia and the US. The data-and-security page states AES-256 encryption at rest. Pricing is published with annual recurring contracts.
In the vendor's words
“third-party providers to process your data to provide the Output”
“Lawpath does not use your data or permit others to use your data to train machine learning models”
“We have hosting facilities in Australia and the US.”
“Each clause is compared against current Australian law”
“Lawpath is building toward independent assurance across widely recognized security and information security management standards.”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on pages we read on 2026-10-05: a DPA, named model providers, privacy or terms update dates, seat minimum, completed SOC 2 or ISO 27001 audits, ISO 42001, private deployment, zero retention and an accuracy method. Procurement and DPIA work would need these details to reconcile Australia and US hosting, confirm processor terms, track client confidentiality controls and document lawyer supervision of Atlas outputs.
Questions to put to the vendor
- How should customers reconcile the Australian-border statement with the privacy policy's Australia and US hosting statement?
- Which third-party providers process prompts, uploaded contracts and Atlas output?
- Can Lawpath provide a DPA for business customers using Atlas, and when are the SOC 2 and ISO 27001 audits expected to complete?
- Does the no-training term bind every third-party provider used for AI output?
- How long are uploaded documents, AI prompts and generated reports retained?
- What testing supports the current-Australian-law comparison claim?
Accuracy evidence
No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-10-05.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-10-05.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Lawpath (Atlas AI)", safelegalai.com/tools/lawpath (last checked 2026-10-05, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
Also in Consumer legal
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
