Legal Tech / E-discovery & investigations
LighthouseIQ
Lighthouse (Lighthouse eDiscovery) · HQ US · founded 1995 · Last checked 2026-09-03
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
Ediscovery services provider; launched AI Search (May 2025) and the LighthouseIQ suite (Jan 2026) for answers, review, privilege and case strategy; region-controlled cloud with UK/EU expansion.
Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.
- Category
- E-discovery & investigations · managed services, generative-AI review, privilege, case strategy, AI search
- Built for
- Large firms, In-house legal
- Model providers (disclosed)
- Microsoft Azure, OpenAI
- Data residency options
- Not disclosed
- Pricing
- enterprise · Collection $295/hour; data ingestion $39/GB; export $175/GB; users $89/user/month; hosting $12/GB/month
- Markets
- US, UK, EU
- Last checked
- 03 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Lighthouse's public pages describe LighthouseIQ and AI search functions for eDiscovery review, privilege, answers, and case strategy. The pricing page names Microsoft Azure and OpenAI and states that client data is not available to them for ML, AI, or GenAI services. The privacy policy, updated January 14, 2025, says Lighthouse Services Sub-processors may use data only to perform retained work and are prohibited from other purposes. It also states that data is returned and deleted within 30 days after contract end, with backups on a 30-day rolling retention. Security and privacy pages state SOC 2 compliance, ISO 27001, and Cyber Essentials; a Lighthouse newsroom page describes SOC 2 Type 2 accreditation for the eDiscovery services platform. Data residency is not published in the audit rows. The pricing page publishes collection, ingestion, export, user, and hosting rates, and says hosting is billed monthly. The Spectra page reports case-study savings, not an accuracy metric.
In the vendor's words
“client data is not available to Microsoft or OpenAI”
“prohibited from using your data for any other purpose”
“Hosting is billed monthly and cannot be prorated.”
“returned and deleted from our systems within 30 days”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on pages we read on 2026-09-06: accuracy method, free trial, seat minimum, data-residency locations, private deployment, ISO 42001 statement, SSO/SAML, zero-retention term, and a breach-notification period. A law-firm procurement or DPIA review normally needs these points for client confidentiality, SRA/ABA supervision of AI review outputs, hosting location, and GDPR Art. 28 processor terms.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which Microsoft Azure and OpenAI services process LighthouseIQ prompts and outputs, and in what locations?
- How does the privacy policy's subprocessor list map to LighthouseIQ, Spectra, and eDiscovery managed services?
- What recall, precision, or hallucination testing supports LighthouseIQ review, privilege, and case-strategy outputs?
- Is SSO/SAML available for review users, and what audit logs are retained?
- What breach-notification time is offered in client DPAs?
Accuracy evidence
- vendor'40x faster time to insight' (vendor, Mar 2026) Speed claim; no recall/precision published.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.
Ownership · Private; ISO 27001 certified by A-LIGN.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "LighthouseIQ", safelegalai.com/tools/lighthouse-iq (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
What the vendor has announced, dated
- LighthouseIQ case study reports 72-hour investigation · Named deployment
First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.
Also in E-discovery & investigations
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
