Legal Tech / E-discovery & investigations
Logikcull
Reveal Data Corporation · HQ US · founded 2004 · acquired · Last checked 2026-09-03
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
Self-service cloud ediscovery and legal-hold product for smaller matters; acquired by Reveal in 2023 and still marketed under its own brand; US and EU AWS data centres.
Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.
- Category
- E-discovery & investigations · self-service ediscovery, small-firm, DSAR, FOIA
- Built for
- Small firms & solos, Mid-sized firms, In-house legal
- Model providers (disclosed)
- AWS Bedrock
- Data residency options
- US, EU
- Pricing
- usage
- Markets
- US, EU
- Last checked
- 03 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Logikcull pages describe cloud eDiscovery, legal hold, and ASK for self-service matters. The ASK security guide names AWS Bedrock and says Retrieval Augmented Generation keeps project data within Logikcull infrastructure. The security page states US and EU AWS data centers, AES-256 encryption at rest, SSO, and internal penetration tests. The Reveal trust center publishes subprocessors and states SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, and HIPAA reports. The ASK guide states client data is never used to train AI models. Terms effective December 12, 2024 incorporate a DPA for EU, EEA, UK, and Swiss personal data and state Hosted Data remains available for export or download for up to 30 days after expiration, then is deleted or destroyed unless legally prohibited. Pricing pages describe pay-as-you-go monthly no-commit plans, annual fixed subscriptions, unlimited users, and a 10 GB threshold, but no list price. The RAG description is a method statement, not an accuracy metric.
In the vendor's words
“client data is never used to train AI models”
“RAG architecture powers ASK”
“US and EU AWS data centers”
“Pay as you go plans are offered on a monthly, no commit basis.”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on pages we read on 2026-09-06: privacy update date, list price, ISO 42001 statement, private deployment, zero-retention term, model-specific AWS Bedrock retention, and a quantified accuracy metric. A law-firm procurement or DPIA review normally needs these points for client confidentiality, eDiscovery hosting location, SRA/ABA supervision of ASK outputs, and GDPR Art. 28 processor records.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which AWS Bedrock models are used for ASK, and are prompts and outputs retained outside Logikcull infrastructure?
- Which Reveal trust-center subprocessors process Logikcull project data for US and EU hosted matters?
- What deletion evidence is available after the 30-day post-expiration export window?
- What price per GB or matter applies after the pay-as-you-go 10 GB threshold?
- Is any private deployment or zero-retention option available for regulated client data?
Accuracy evidence
No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.
Ownership · Acquired by Reveal (K1-backed), Aug 2023.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Logikcull", safelegalai.com/tools/logikcull (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
Also in E-discovery & investigations
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
