Legal Tech / Practice management AI
Litify AI (ACE)
Litify LLC · HQ US · founded 2016 · Last checked 2026-09-03
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
Salesforce-native legal platform with Litify ACE (Agentic Case Expert) and nine AI agents for intake, demands, discovery and deposition prep, built on Salesforce, AWS and Anthropic infrastructure.
Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.
- Category
- Practice management AI · agentic AI, intake, matter summaries, demand drafting, Salesforce platform
- Built for
- Mid-sized firms, Large firms, In-house legal
- Model providers (disclosed)
- Anthropic
- Data residency options
- US
- Pricing
- per-seat
- Markets
- US
- Last checked
- 03 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Litify pages describe Litify AI and ACE as Salesforce-native legal AI for intake, matter summaries, demands, discovery, and deposition work. The site and responsible-AI announcement name Salesforce, AWS, and Anthropic; the public subprocessor list names Salesforce.com, AWS, and Revenue Grid, with location stated as U.S. unless otherwise requested by the customer. The privacy policy is dated June 3, 2026. The DPA says Litify processes Customer Personal Data only on documented instructions. The Litify AI page states customer data is never retained or used to train the model, and the July 9, 2024 announcement says data will never persist within the AI model and refers to single-tenant architecture. The Litify AI page states HIPAA, GDPR, and SOC II standards, without an ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 statement. Pricing is defined in an order form and auto-renews; no list price, seat minimum, or free trial is published. The Claude 3 accuracy-and-speed statement has no published method.
In the vendor's words
“Your data is never retained or used to train the model.”
“Salesforce, AWS, and Anthropic”
“U.S. (unless otherwise requested by customer)”
“single-tenant architecture”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on pages we read on 2026-09-06: terms update date, list price, free trial, seat minimum, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, SSO/SAML, retention and deletion periods outside the AI model, and accuracy method. A law-firm procurement or DPIA review normally needs these points for client confidentiality, Salesforce and Anthropic processing, SRA/ABA supervision, and GDPR Art. 28 processor documentation.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which of Salesforce.com, AWS, Anthropic, and Revenue Grid process ACE prompts, outputs, or client files, and in which region?
- Does the statement that data is never retained or used to train the model cover Salesforce, AWS, and Anthropic logs outside the model?
- What retention and deletion timetable applies to Litify AI prompts, matter summaries, demand drafts, and backups?
- Can Litify provide SOC II report type, auditor, period, and ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 status?
- What method measured accuracy and speed for the Claude 3 selection?
Accuracy evidence
No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.
Ownership · Private (Bessemer growth investment, reported). Page says 'SOC II compliant' without type or report; security/trust pages 404.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Litify AI (ACE)", safelegalai.com/tools/litify-ai (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
What the vendor has announced, dated
- Litify launches LitifyAI Instant Demands with Supio · Product launch
First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.
Also in Practice management AI
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
