Legal Tech / Practice management AI
NeosAI (Neos)
Assembly Software · HQ US · Last checked 2026-09-03
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
AI features inside Neos case management on Microsoft Azure AI Foundry: smart document filing, chronology and demand drafting (Demands Plus) and document review; SOC 2 Type II covers Neos and NeosAI.
Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.
- Category
- Practice management AI · document classification, demand drafting (Demands Plus), case summaries, data-entry automation
- Built for
- Small firms & solos, Mid-sized firms
- Model providers (disclosed)
- Microsoft
- Data residency options
- Not disclosed
- Pricing
- per-seat · $109/mo per user billed yearly for Essentials; Premium and Platinum contact sales; NeosAI included in Platinum
- Markets
- US
- Last checked
- 03 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Assembly's homepage describes Neos as case management software for plaintiff firms, with intake, treatment, records, liens, demands and settlement in one system. The same page says Demands Plus is in early access inside NeosAI. A May 2025 Assembly press release states that NeosAI is built on Microsoft Azure AI Foundry. The public legal terms did not name model providers or sub-processors. The homepage says Neos is hosted on Microsoft Azure with SOC 2 Type 2 certification and lists encryption in transit and at rest as expected security controls for cloud case-management software. The privacy page is dated Jun 29, 2026. The terms require security-breach notice in no case more than 48 hours. Pricing lists Essentials at $109 per user per month billed yearly, with Premium and Platinum by sales contact and NeosAI included in Platinum; the page says Neos is built for firms with 3+ users. The terms say AI output is not warranted accurate or complete and requires customer evaluation.
In the vendor's words
“$109 /mo per user billed yearly”
“Neos is built for firms with 3+ users”
“no case more than 48 hours”
“Customer will independently evaluate Output for accuracy and appropriateness”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: DPA terms, sub-processor list, data-residency locations, customer-data training terms, retention period, zero-retention term, private deployment, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, SSO/SAML, free-trial term, minimum term and accuracy-testing method. A law-firm procurement or DPIA process would normally ask for these details to assess client confidentiality, GDPR Art. 28 processor terms, and SRA/ABA supervision for AI-generated demands and summaries.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which Azure AI Foundry services and any other model providers process NeosAI documents, prompts and generated demands?
- Can Assembly provide a DPA, sub-processor list and data-residency options for NeosAI matter data?
- Does any NeosAI configuration stop customer data from being used for training and set zero retention for prompts or outputs?
- What testing method supports Demands Plus drafts, chronologies and summaries before attorney review?
Accuracy evidence
- vendor'25 hours saved per case' (vendor press release) Productivity claim; no accuracy metric.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.
Ownership · Private; Coral Gables, FL. Azure zero-data-retention 'upon request' claimed in a vendor blog snippet, unconfirmed.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "NeosAI (Neos)", safelegalai.com/tools/neosai (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
What the vendor has announced, dated
First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.
Also in Practice management AI
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
