Legal Tech / Litigation analytics & case prediction
Pre/Dicta
Pre/Dicta · HQ US · founded 2022 · Last checked 2026-09-03
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
Predictive litigation intelligence forecasting motion outcomes and timelines from judge behavioural and biographical data (~120 data points); appellate forecasting added Aug 2025.
Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.
- Category
- Litigation analytics & case prediction · judicial outcome prediction, motion forecasting, appellate forecasting
- Built for
- Large firms, Mid-sized firms, In-house legal
- Model providers (disclosed)
- own
- Data residency options
- Not disclosed
- Pricing
- enterprise
- Markets
- US
- Last checked
- 03 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Pre/Dicta pages describe JudicialIQ, Counsel Compare and Venue Strategist for judicial outcome intelligence across motions and appeals. The audited pages did not publish model providers or a subprocessor list. The privacy policy says it was last updated 10.17.2025 and states personal information is kept only as long as necessary; the audit noted placeholder company and contact text in that policy. No no-training statement, data-residency statement or private-deployment term was found. The audit also did not find SOC 2, ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 statements. Public pricing pages did not publish a list price, pricing model, free trial, minimum term or seat minimum. For accuracy, the homepage states 85% accuracy on motion prediction and says matching is validated against how those cases actually resolved.
In the vendor's words
“Outcome intelligence across 10 motions and appeals.”
“85% accuracy on motion prediction”
“matching is validated against how those cases actually resolved”
“only as long as necessary”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on pages we read on 2026-09-06: DPA, model providers, subprocessor list, terms update date, pricing details, data residency, encryption at rest, SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, no-training terms, private deployment, SSO/SAML and zero retention. A law-firm procurement or DPIA review normally needs these points for confidential matter data, processor status, cross-border transfer checks, supervision of predictions and GDPR Art. 28 terms.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which model or statistical services process uploaded case or judge data, if any?
- Is a DPA available for clients that upload personal data, and what GDPR Art. 28 terms does it include?
- What hosting region, retention period and deletion process apply to client search history and matter data?
- What certificate or audit evidence exists for SOC 2, ISO 27001, encryption at rest and SSO?
- What pricing model, seat minimum, term and trial terms apply?
- What dataset, sample period and case selection support the 85% motion-prediction accuracy statement?
Accuracy evidence
- vendor'85% accuracy on motion prediction' (vendor homepage) No independent validation found.
- third-partyFoley & Lardner summary of CEO accuracy claims (86%; 81% for new judges) Law-firm write-up restating vendor claims, not an independent test.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.
Ownership · Founder/CEO Dan Rabinowitz; acquired Gavelytics assets Jan 2023.
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Pre/Dicta", safelegalai.com/tools/pre-dicta (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
Also in Litigation analytics & case prediction
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
