Skip to content

Legal Tech / Transcription & depositions

Prevail

Prevail Legal, Inc. · HQ US · Last checked 2026-09-03

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

AI-assisted testimony management and court-reporting platform with AI rough transcripts, summaries and 90+ language transcription; hosted in AWS us-east-1; data retained at least seven years.

Category
Transcription & depositions · testimony management, court reporting, AI rough transcripts, transcript summaries, CheckMate deposition workflows
Built for
Small firms & solos, Mid-sized firms, Large firms
Model providers (disclosed)
Not disclosed
Data residency options
US
Pricing
enterprise
Markets
US
Last checked
03 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
not disclosedsource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
documented yessource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
documented nosource
DPA offered
not disclosedsource
Private deployment
not disclosedsource

What the public documentation states

Prevail's homepage describes a platform for legal proceedings, with over 90 language support. The government page says the product is entirely browser-based. The security page states that the platform is physically hosted in AWS us-east-1 and that government data is stored in the continental United States. It also states encryption at rest, SAML-compliant identity-provider support, audit logging for access to customer data, annual penetration testing by HackerOne, SOC 2 Type 2, and ISO 27001:2022. The same page says data is retained for at least seven years unless otherwise specified. The terms of service state California law and a breach-notification commitment "within 72 hours after learning of the Security Breach." The audit did not find named model providers, a sub-processor list, DPA text, last-updated dates for privacy or terms, no-training or zero-retention terms, public pricing, ISO 42001, private deployment terms, or accuracy testing on the pages read.

In the vendor's words

“physically hosted in the AWS us-east-1 Region”
Security page
“at least seven years unless otherwise specified”
Security page
“within 72 hours after learning of the Security Breach”
Terms of service
“SOC 2 Type 2”
Security page

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: model providers, sub-processors, DPA, privacy and terms dates, no-training terms, zero retention, list price, free trial, seat minimum, minimum term, ISO 42001, private deployment terms, and accuracy method. Procurement and DPIA records normally need these facts for testimony confidentiality, data-transfer mapping, GDPR Article 28 terms, retention approval, budgeting, and supervision of AI rough transcripts.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which AI or transcription model providers process testimony audio, rough transcripts, and summaries?
  2. Can Prevail provide a DPA and named sub-processor list for law-firm and government customers?
  3. Does the 72-hour breach-notification period run from detection, confirmation, or internal escalation?
  4. What deletion options exist before the stated at-least-seven-year retention period ends?
  5. What accuracy testing is available for AI rough transcripts and summaries in the 90-plus supported languages?

Accuracy evidence

No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Prevail", safelegalai.com/tools/prevail (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

Documented facts, side by side

Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.

Also in Transcription & depositions

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.