Skip to content

Legal Tech / E-discovery & investigations

Reveal AI (Ask)

Reveal Data Corporation · HQ US · Last checked 2026-09-03

Visit website

Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.

AI-first ediscovery platform incorporating Brainspace, NexLP, Logikcull and IPRO; 'Ask' generative Q&A; offers private hosted deployment and regional environments.

Category
E-discovery & investigations · generative-AI Q&A, AI review, case strategy, private deployment
Built for
Large firms, Mid-sized firms, In-house legal, Courts
Model providers (disclosed)
Not disclosed
Data residency options
global cloud, customer-managed cloud, data center of choice
Pricing
enterprise
Markets
US
Last checked
03 Sept 2026

What the vendor documents

Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.

No training on customer data
documented yessource
SOC 2
documented yessource
ISO 27001
documented yessource
ISO 42001
not disclosedsource
Zero retention with model providers
not disclosedsource
DPA offered
documented yessource
Private deployment
documented yessource

What the public documentation states

Reveal's Why Reveal page describes the platform as collecting and analyzing data sources for eDiscovery and investigations, and its Reveal AI page states a 96.95% agreement figure between Reveal AI and human review. The audit did not find a published method for that figure. The same Why Reveal page states cloud, customer-managed cloud, on-premise, hybrid and mobile options, and says customers can operate in a data center of their choice. The security portal names SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001, includes HIPAA and penetration-testing resources, and points to a Data Processing Addendum and Subprocessors resource. The AI pledge says Reveal will not use client data for AI models without explicit permission. The audit did not find named model providers, a zero-retention term, or a dated terms page. The pricing page states pay-as-you-go or subscription pricing but publishes no concrete price.

In the vendor's words

“Collect and analyze data sources for eDiscovery & investigations.”
Why Reveal page
“customer-managed cloud, on-premise, hybrid, and mobile solutions”
Why Reveal page
“never use client data for AI Models without their explicit permission”
AI pledge
“96.95% agreement between Reveal AI and human review”
Reveal AI page

Not disclosed on public pages

"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.

Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: named model providers, a concrete price, free trial, minimum term, seat minimum, encryption-at-rest wording, SAML SSO, zero-retention terms, ISO 42001, and the terms last-updated date. A law-firm procurement or DPIA file normally needs these points to assess client-confidentiality exposure, cloud access paths, fee commitments, GDPR Article 28 processor terms, and lawyer supervision of AI review outputs.

Questions to put to the vendor

  1. Which model providers, if any, process Ask prompts or document excerpts, and under what retention terms?
  2. Which named subprocessors process matter data for hosted Reveal environments, and in which countries?
  3. What evidence supports the 96.95% agreement figure on the Reveal AI page, and who reviewed the method?
  4. Does the DPA set a breach-notification window and audit rights for customer-hosted or on-premise deployments?
  5. Which SSO protocols are supported for the deployment modes listed on the Why Reveal page?

Accuracy evidence

Related incidents

No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.

Ownership · K1 Investment Management majority; acquired Logikcull and IPRO (Aug 2023).

Sources

Report an issue with this record →

Cite this record

SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Reveal AI (Ask)", safelegalai.com/tools/reveal (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.

What the vendor has announced, dated

  1. Reveal integrates evidence with CoCounsel Legal · Integration
  2. Reveal launches Reveal AI agentic suite · Product launch
  3. Reveal releases 2026 eDiscovery Buyers Report · Research or benchmark
  4. Reveal expands European private deployment and AI review · Product launch

First-party statements from the vendor's own pages, as dated; "announced" is not "in use today". This month across all vendors · release timeline.

Documented facts, side by side

Facts from both vendors' pages in one table; never a ranking. All comparisons.

Also in E-discovery & investigations

SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.

Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.