Legal Tech / Practice management AI
Rocket Matter
Rocket Matter (ProfitSolv) · HQ US · founded 2007 · Last checked 2026-09-03
Last checked = the date we last re-opened the vendor's published pages. Facts are what the vendor documents, not what it claims in marketing.
Cloud practice management with in-app ChatGPT access and AI 'Track' time capture; 'NextGen' rebuild announced 2026; US-based data centres and personnel.
Provisional entry: fewer than four governance facts are sourced yet. It is excluded from search indexes until verified.
- Category
- Practice management AI · AI time tracking, ChatGPT in-app, billing
- Built for
- Small firms & solos
- Model providers (disclosed)
- OpenAI
- Data residency options
- US
- Pricing
- per-seat · Essentials $49, Pro $79, Premier $99, Elite $129 per user/month (third-party listing)
- Markets
- US
- Last checked
- 03 Sept 2026
What the vendor documents
Recorded from the vendor's own trust, privacy and terms pages. "Not disclosed" means we found no public statement, not that the control is absent.
What the public documentation states
Rocket Matter's public pages were blocked by Cloudflare in our direct fetches, so this record uses the 2026-09-06 audit rows. The audit records Rocket Matter as a tiered practice-management product with a pricing page that stated $59, $95, $115 and $145 per user per month when paid annually, a free trial, and a 3-user minimum for the CRM add-on. The privacy policy row says a signed DPA is available on request and that a list of data subprocessors is available by email rather than posted. The pricing page row states SOC 2 Type II certification, and the security page row says Rocket Matter passed a threat assessment analysis. The audit did not find model providers, data-residency terms, encryption-at-rest text, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, no-training-on-customer-data terms, zero-retention terms, private deployment, SSO, legal-page dates or accuracy evidence.
In the vendor's words
“Every plan comes with a free trial”
“If you’d like a signed DPA”
“To obtain a list of our data subprocessors, please email”
“SOC 2 Type II certified.”
Not disclosed on public pages
"Not disclosed" records that no public statement was found where we looked, on the date shown. It does not assert that the control, term or figure is absent.
Not published on the pages we read on 2026-09-06: model providers, posted subprocessors and regions, data residency, encryption-at-rest terms, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, no-training and retention terms, private deployment, SSO, legal-page dates and accuracy evidence. Procurement and DPIA reviewers normally ask for these to assess client confidentiality, GDPR Article 28 subprocessor notice, AI time-entry supervision, hosting location and breach-response controls.
Questions to put to the vendor
- Which model providers process Rocket Matter AI prompts, time entries or matter data?
- Can you provide the subprocessor list referenced in the privacy policy, with processing purpose and region for each provider?
- What DPA terms apply to breach notice, audit rights, deletion and onward subprocessor changes?
- Where is Rocket Matter customer data hosted, and can a customer select or restrict that region?
- What controls prevent customer data from being used for model training or retained by AI providers?
Accuracy evidence
No published accuracy or hallucination evaluation found as of 2026-09-03.
Related incidents
No incidents are recorded for this tool as of 2026-09-03.
Ownership · Owned by ProfitSolv (portfolio incl. Tabs3, CosmoLex, TimeSolv).
Sources
Report an issue with this record →
Cite this record
SafeLegalAI Legal Tech Tools, "Rocket Matter", safelegalai.com/tools/rocket-matter (last checked 2026-09-03, accessed 2026-10-07). Data: CC BY 4.0.
Also in Practice management AI
SafeLegalAI is a research publication, not a law firm. Nothing here is legal advice, and no lawyer–client relationship arises from reading it. Rules change; always check the official document linked on each record and take advice on your own situation. Researched and drafted with AI assistance; verified against primary sources and edited by SafeLegalAI. The linked official documents are the record — our summaries are not the law and are not legal advice.
Vendor, product, court and regulator names and logos are the property of their respective owners and are used solely to identify the product, body or document referred to; SafeLegalAI claims no rights in them. SafeLegalAI is not affiliated with, endorsed by, sponsored by or approved by any listed vendor, except where a record is labelled an affiliated product. Facts are recorded from vendors' published pages on the date shown; "not disclosed" means not found on the pages read, not that the vendor lacks it. No ranking, rating, review, recommendation or warranty is implied. Mark owners who prefer a text-only reference, and vendors seeking a correction, may write to the report page. Trade mark and quotation policy.
